You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paleo invitation

in #paleo8 years ago

Paleo is great however I am looking more into Keto diets at the moment and obtaining a better understanding of ketones and how they play a major role in fat loss. I have just started a 12 week diet and documenting the results on my profile. Started today and have literally just completed Day 1. Food was good so I am still standing. :) I prefer flexibility in my food so this works for me over paleo...for now.

Sort:  

We're using the #paleo topic for all things in that general vein. Keto, LCHF, Paleo, Primal, Atkins, Banting, etc.

So if you make any posts, feel free to tag it with #paleo as well as #keto. You may want to check out my post dealing with the various permutations of the same thing.

I will tag for sure. I have a few blogs going up later today as part of my contribution. :) \o/

I've been following a ketogenic diet 90% of the time since 1999 or so and paleo since about 2003. Paleo actually spans the range from high carb to zero carb, but naturally trends more often in the LCHF areas. It's more about the source of your macronutrients than the level of those macronutrients. You can be keto on mtc, baloney, and McDonald's burgers without the bun or you can do it with grass fed beef, organic vegetables, and coconut oil.

Very true. Real food is generally real. :) Nothing better than eating well and drinking filtered/distilled structured water which is the thing everyone needs to address. I am on day 2 of my special keto/low carb/real food diet. Will blog it later with pictures. Have a great day. \o/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12