New Year New Action - Week 5 UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #paleo8 years ago (edited)

new-year-new-action-week-5-oca

Week 5 of the new daily eating routine and things are about to change.

Week 6 it all changes again so I will update those details next week.

Still sticking to 5 meals a day and ensuring the nutrient density and quality is high.

Strictly shopping from the local farmers markets and suppliers.

Still have a small amount of oats but have mixed it with Teff and will transition away from Oats in time.

Each meal is separated by approx. 3 hours and I have set reminders in my phone to ensure I stick to the timing.

img_4824

 

Meal 1 - Breakfast

Protein: 2 whole eggs with a splash of spice and garlic salt

Carbs: 50g Oats with added 1/4 cup of Teff cooked in filtered structured water + 50g blueberries + cinnamon powder + teaspoon local honey

Fats: x2 fish oil,

Supps: 5g Glutamine, multi vitamin, ketone capsule

 

Meal2 - Mid Morning

Protein: 100g Tuna + Chickpea Fettuccine

Fibre: 100g green vegetables

**Snap Peas, Mushrooms, Silver Beet, Squash, Amaranth, Kale, Zucchini, Cucumber and Bok Choy are my choices

Fats: 10 almonds

 

Meal 3 - Pre Workout Meal

Protein: 100g Tuna Steak + Chickpea Fettuccine

Carbs: 50g steamed wild rice

Fibre: 100g green vegetables

**Snap Peas, Mushrooms, Silver Beet, Squash, Amaranth, Kale, Zucchini, Cucumber and Bok Choy are my choices

Fats: x2 fish oil

 

Meal 4 - Post Workout Meal

Protein: 100g 5 x Bean Mix & Tuna Mornay

Carbs: 50g steamed wild rice

Fibre: 100g garden salad

*Amaranth, Snap Peas, Pop Tomato, Cucumber, Eggplant and Capsicum

 

Meal 5 - Dinner

Protein: 120g white fish or prawns

Fibre: 120g green vegetables

**Snap Peas, Mushrooms, Silver Beet, Squash, Amaranth, Kale, Zucchini, Cucumber and Bok Choy are my choices

Fats: 1/2 avocado, 2x fish oil

Supps: 5g Glutamine

Say hello to Erin. She is also eating this real food with me.

img_4820-2

 

Supps - Pre workout 20mins before exercise

5g L-Carnitine

5g BCAA in water

 

During workout

10g BCAA in water

 

Post workout

30g E4L WPI protein with Bovine Colostrum in structured water

Sleep: good 8 hours sleep every night

 

Water

4+ litres filtered structured water daily

Also supplementing on Magnesium Oil, GSH and a variety of other vitamins such as B17 and Tongkat Ali.

I have also bought Kiwi fruit, brazil nuts and apples for those in between times that I feel I need more to keep up with my workouts.

Also going to make some wholemeal Spelt bread and share that experience later this week.

~Sebastian
THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS
SOURCES: All words and videos used in my posts are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant.


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1

Steemit Profile Page?

Sebastian Jago on Steemit.com << CLICK & FOLLOW HERE

Who is this guy?

Sebastian's Introduction Blog on Steemit.com << READ HERE

Subscribe to Youtube?

Sebastian's Youtube Channel - Functional Gym & Personal Training - Elements4LifeTV

Sebastian's Youtube Channel - Lifestyle Coaching & Better Living - FitnessSecretsTV

Sort:  

r u sticking with it? haha nice

So far I have. I have had two nights where I changed teh protein source however ensured it was measured. Also prepping all meals in advance so all I have to do is take it out of the fridge. Prepping is rally the only way it would work for me.

I'm not that kind of guy who measure everything, but I see that you like to have precise meals with all stuff weighted, measured. I know is not an easy task, I envy you for that!

Keep it up !

PS : Your shops looks also awesome !

I am working on a specific macro % to ensure the best result fro my body and recording how my body responds. So far I am really cutting back and feeling good. The goal is simply to eat for true health and find a sustainable eating routine whilst breaking habits of eating too many processed carbs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41