You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting started on Paleo (or any other Real Food diet) – Part 1

in #paleo7 years ago

No, that is rather an extreme end of it! Many traditional cultures do eat insects, so it can be part of Paleo or ancestral eating - but it's your choice. I've tried cricket flour once or twice - in that form I can handle it.

My view of Paleo is any form of real food as eaten by our ancestors as opposed to fake food made by industrial means.

Sort:  

@kiwideb, Thanks for clarifying that
no I'm not taking it, I've tried a meal worm one piece and it was okay but - not for me.

If Paleo means real food and not processed then I've been into it for quite a while as well, except for when I'm short of time to do some cooking

Which is why I follow you ;-)

@kiwideb thank you very much that's humbling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83