You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting started on Paleo (or any other Real Food diet) – Part 1

in #paleo7 years ago (edited)

@kiwideb I like this ...

One thing I always tell my clients is – don’t throw away the crutch till you know how to walk. In other words, add in better foods before trying to give up anything. So whatever change you choose to make first, approach it from the angle of trying new foods, rather than not being allowed something.

I heard about paleo when I saw a stall selling chocs and lollies with insect in them so I was turned off but it's not really just all about that is it?

Sort:  

No, that is rather an extreme end of it! Many traditional cultures do eat insects, so it can be part of Paleo or ancestral eating - but it's your choice. I've tried cricket flour once or twice - in that form I can handle it.

My view of Paleo is any form of real food as eaten by our ancestors as opposed to fake food made by industrial means.

@kiwideb, Thanks for clarifying that
no I'm not taking it, I've tried a meal worm one piece and it was okay but - not for me.

If Paleo means real food and not processed then I've been into it for quite a while as well, except for when I'm short of time to do some cooking

Which is why I follow you ;-)

@kiwideb thank you very much that's humbling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01