You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riced Cauliflower, A Versatile Base and a Paleo Staple.

in #paleo8 years ago

I can't live without it. I used to survive on rice as a vegetarian and it's one of the things I miss the most. Fortunately it can be replaced like this, as long as I don't have too much. Because, of course, there still are some carbs and I have sugar problems.

I usually do it the other way though, I steam a quarter of a head, then rice it after it's cooked, with a potato masher. Steaming it takes about as much time as the rest of the cooking takes so I rice it just in time for putting my other stuff on it. Yum.

Sort:  

Very good @baedric. I also use radishes the same way.
(When you cook a radish, they loose their heat and make a great potato or rice substitute.)

Oh yeah! Perfect for fried potatoes with breakfast.

Exactly. I use them when I make soup too. I don't fry them first. I just chop them into bite-size pieces and throw them in the broth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42