Step by Step Process- Painting a Seascape 🌅

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

00.jpg

Hey Steemers. How has everybody been? Thinking its been awhile since I've posted anything art related so here goes. Had some free time today so I was able to do this painting and create this post. I'm always on the lookout for cool posts so if you have any artwork you'd wanna share, leave your links in the comments below.

()

For me, priming my painting surface allows me to lay down my colors more smoothly. I primed this with a light green for no specific purpose really. I'm using acrylics by the way.

02.jpg

Next step is laying down the major colors of my composition. This is a seascape based on the ocean view a few meters from my house.

03.jpg

Natural environments can be the best thing when inspiration is lacking. The earth is worthy of being cherished as she is the divine body that created us all. In so being, she is also a source that can inspire you greatly.

04.jpg

IMG_20171004_113636.jpg

IMG_20171004_130841.jpg

And from nothing comes something. This random piece of wood is now a creative piece of art that makes my room that much more interesting or I might just make it a gift for a friend or something like that. Also thinking about painting all sides of it so it would be a sort of 3D collage. What do you think?

Bless up and plenty Steem to all. Peace!

footer.jpg

Sort:  

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hey @OriginalWorks check this and my other posts out. Movements going on over here 😎 😎 😎

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mickolas13 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

that's great

Thanks yo...💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53