The Happiness Behind Painting Pictures

in #painting6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "Painting".


When I started painting on a canvas, it was a totally new experience for me. My first baby was only a few weeks old and, as I walked with him past a store, it was fun to go in and explore the paintings and things that were on display. Something inside pushed me to buy something and try it. Selecting some student oils following the shopkeeper's advice meant carrying canvas tables and brushes with me.

321544.jpg

A good photo of the Darling River in New South Wales was the inspiration for my first painting. Believe it or not, that work still hangs on the wall of my house some 48 years later. Despite being in student oils, it is as good as the day it was painted.

Since then many paintings have followed and graduated to artist oils was not that important. The results are magical and with time they seem to grow in color and perfection. Tempted to put some in exhibitions was another experience, since it taught me that good paintings are valuable to others and to me.

The gift artists have to draw and paint beautiful scenes, it is very special and many have natural talents born within them. This happened to me. When I was a child there were always paintings that came out of me on the paper using chalk as a medium. That was all that was available in those days, as it was during the years of World War II mainly.

With the memory of my reincarnation, it is very likely that in my previous life art was one of my hobbies. Bringing such things from one life to another is something that my experience taught me. This was emphasized by the other language that also came with me and through which I continued my communication with the Spirit of the Universe.

Obviously it was that link that took me to the craft shop that day and that has guided my hand since then. Painting is one of those wonderful pastimes that allows the inner voice to be heard. It always guides me in everything I do and probably no more than when I paint and write.

For anyone who believes that they would get pleasure in expressing their talents on the canvas, there is nothing that prevents them from trying. They do not need much to start and you do not know where you could take them. You do not need to draw these days because you can project an image on the canvas and paint it. There are also many different techniques and means of painting ranging from watercolors to pastels, etc.


So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my post and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

Here is image source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/world/@luciamuresan/human-invention-is-destroying-the-world
https://steemit.com/business/@luciamuresan/start-a-home-based-business-in-a-bad-economic-situation
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/it-is-easy-to-reduce-use-of-plastic-bags
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/why-we-should-have-health-insurance
https://steemit.com/education/@luciamuresan/early-childhood-education-importance
https://steemit.com/money/@luciamuresan/every-penny-saved-is-not-sometimes-earned

U5dsx.png

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan


U5dsx.png

Sort:  

Congratulation luciamuresan! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 7min with 2 votes.

You got a 62.31% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @luciamuresan!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations Lucia i am happy to see you enjoy painting and also enjoying life. I hope you will have a lot of selfjoy and sucsess in your way. Keep it going! :)

Thanks for the nice post, I will be watching what you have in store for us... make it count

Your thought and work seem to me like a supernatural stories, I think that you have a good talent in drawing and painting. am correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76