The third and final installment of this experimental floral painting.

in #painting5 years ago

The third and final installment of this experimental floral painting.



Rose Study
9” x 12”
Oil on birch panel
2019


Greetings Everyone,

Yesterday I was finally able to get some more flowers to finish this painting that’s been put on hold for a while so in this post I’d like to show all of you the third and final installment of this floral still life experiment.

I thought about adding more roses later on, but then again I felt that this last rose was a good note to end on.

Of course with keeping the background bare with this study I had to strengthen my paint handling skills and focus very strategically. By the time I reached the last flower, its progression ran much smoother and efficiently.

I have to say that I’m pretty content with its results. I definitely learned a lot with this study :)


If you are curious as to how the two other previous roses in this painting were developed, you can find my previous posts on this painting’s progression HERE and HERE


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: [email protected]

Click here to subscribe to my artist’s newsletter

Ebay

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

Beautiful and vivid :) The red is very lovely !

Very beautiful! Thanks for sharing your roses.

@viking-ventures Thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jameszenartist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74