Sort:  

Well if it isn’t my Favorite York! You can say that when you’ve actually been to York. Thank you for the tip, really! I haven’t seen many of those but every time i see someone else getting them I’m like.. “Danget, what in the heck do I have to do to get one of those?!”

I’m glad you liked this one, @traciyork, thanks for checking me out. I wasn’t sure if I should add the peppers and PB&J, it was never part of the plan. What happened was, I got those peppers at the farmers market and they were delicious—they were gone in like 1 day actually. Well, I really did eat a PB&J within seconds of eating one because iheart real, actual peanut butter, too.

Uhm.. yeah, they don’t pair well—at all! So I added them to the mix. Thank you, Traci! I guess I tipped you back, didn’t I? Yellow peppers and PB&J go together like.... well, salt an an open wound I guess.

LOL! True story, we actually took a family vaca to York, PA a few years back (because of its proximity to friends, not because of the name). Jim & I had a running joke that the kids NEVER tired of because we were their ride home they always find us hysterically funny, that we should get everything for free since our name was on it. Oh, the laughs!

Also appreciate the inadvertant reminder I hadn't yet returned with my promised proper response (aka, you have no one to blame but yourself for bringing me here... lawls

You're very welcome for the @tipu gratuity, and if you're interested I wrote a post about it ages ago that is still kinda relevant. It at least describes the basics. The curation thingy though is something separate, and I won't bore you with the details since it's kind of an exclusive thing (payback for knowing that @plantstoplanks played basketball and I didn't).

Awesomely entertaining photos, by the by. My faves in this bunch, because I totally for real lol'ed and had to explain to hubby why, were the 60 minutes and "this cab is green" shots.

And thank you - not a big fan of peppers actually (don't tell Katie!), but huge fan of natural actual peanut, so I will be sure to mind your tip just in case the day should ever come I find myself about to eat both one after the other...

lol no speed racer.gif

Should we exchange addresses or?? Cuz I feel the need to send ya’all a Christmas card. I only heard his name once but I know Jim is a lucky dude. Your kids, well, I’m still on the fence about that one! 👍🏿 (edit. This is one of those times I should probably tag #satire)

I just wrote you a huge long book on the other one, something I’ve been doing with you lately, so I’ll try to keep this one a little shorter but with the same amount of entertainment.

About Plants being a baller.... Here, tell you what I’m gonna do for you and, no, your name isn’t on it but it’s still free. Just play the following song as loud as you can and if Jim should wonder what in the heck you’re doing just tell him “my virtual friend whom I’ve never met one-upped me with my other virtual friend I’ve never met, both of which are the coolest virtual strangers I’ve never met, and I’m playing catch up!“

After 32 years of training being together (30 married), I'm sure Jim considers himself lucky in many respects. What's that saying - if it weren't for bad luck, I'd have no luck at all...?" 😂

(good idea with the hash tag clarification for innocent bystanders, but my satire radar is fairly spot on)

I made it about 10 seconds into the song (and fair disclosure, I jumped ahead to about the halfway mark), and after Jim gave me a look from the other side of the couch, I read him what you said. He actually snort-laughed. 🤣

Hope you and your lady love have a wonderful weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72