I Got My Disc Golf Starter Kit!

in #outdoors6 years ago (edited)

image

I went and got me a couple of disc golf sets this weekend and got out out on the course.

It was pretty damn fun too. I hadn’t played in a while, I was pretty rusty. But did manage to get a few good shots in.

image

It’s just a lot of fun to get out in the sun, get that good ol’ vitamin D, and move around a little bit.

Pretty simple, and inexpensive to pic up. You can pick up a driver, mid range disc, and putter for $20, and play as much as you’d like.

From there its just replacing any disc that you loose.

Anyways are there any other disc golfers on steemit?

Do you have any advanced level disc golf tips?

Let me know in the comments, I’m trying to work on my game!

image

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.34% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 3.30% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @steembots.info!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hi @bigtakosensei! I (@ericwilson) created this account to help disc golfers find each other on steemit! I get a notification anytime someone mentions it and that is how I found this post!

I upvoted and resteemed and I am going to follow on both my accounts. Just mention disc golf and I will do my best to upvote and resteem in the future!

As for tips I will try and remember to come back to comment, I am actually about to start disc golf leagues at my local course now.

This is honestly one of the coolest things to happen on steemit so far! I really wasn't expecting to it be this big on steemit yet

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6500 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

1 SMART = 0.04 SBD

How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @bigtakosensei Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.080 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.08 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45