Sometimes I Record Music In Loud ParkssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Milenita is Bulgarian singer/composer born in Cuba, living in Bulgaria. In 2010 I mixed her album Gato. Since then we support each other's work. When she asked me to record one of her latest songs Piya Za Maria, I Drink For Maria, unplugged in Sofia's Borisova garden I was thrilled and very happy to participate.

The garden is located in the heart of Sofia and is actually a very noisy place to shoot a video. We had to do more than one takes to get the recording just right.

You can see me at the beginning​ of the clip announcing take number seven!

Featuring

Milenita

Miro Morski

Bunny

Veso

Lavraka

Video by: kirovisuals.com

Sort:  

Hello @rossenpavlov,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Since I'm off your list for quite some time now, I would prefer not to get these comments.

I think this is soooo cool. There is the idea in the music world that you always have to remove ambient noises when recording. As a music producer myself I think that there's more to creating good music than being a soundproofed recording studio. I love this idea and I love her sound!

Thank you! I clean recordings only if it is necessary, it takes away the life of a recording. You have to agree that a passing airplane and the electric mowers of the gardeners are not really giving much to the music. In my opinion, the best way to have a good recording is just to record it well and do very little in the edit.

this is wonderful , thank you for sharing

I don't understand but her voice is beautiful welcome to steemit

Nice music. Beautiful. I raise a glass to you.

This sounds great! It's interesting how you have no reverb really since the woods don't echo anything back :-)

Yes, music in the open sounds better, there are no walls to bounce back any of the incoming signals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43