"Moham" original composition by Mathew Joseph Steemit openmic 71

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

Greetings! This is my first submission to the open mic sessions. My gratitude to @eco-alex for introducing me to this community and this opportunity. This tune is one of three original tunes I composed that were inspired by Andrew York's all time classic "Sunburst" in alternate D tuning [1st and 6th string tuned to D]. "Moham" which was released in 2006 on my album "Eclectia", means Love in my mother tongue Malayalam. The other two tunes are "Tribute to Andrew York", also on the "Eclectia" album and "Toowoomba" which is due for release on the 28th of this month.

Sort:  

@luzcypher SORRY Mathew got the openmic tag in the wrong position! This is his first submission under my guidance.. I guess i didn't guide him well! Next time we'll get the tags right!

oops, i tried editing the tags but it didn't work. Entirely my mistake @eco-alex ! Thanks so much for your guidance...

yeah its ok..

you cant change the first tag after its posted.. no biggie!

He will miss out on some upvotes and there's nothing I can do about it this time. Remember to do it correctly next time and have him say his username too at the start of the video.

thanks a lot.. yes next time we will nail it!

very very cool those strings sound awesome you can play my friend wonderfully

Very good composition mathewjoseph sir.
You are so good magician..

Wow...Amazing music ..I like it.
I appreciate your content.
Thanks for sharing this post.
Carry on my dear.

SO happy you have decided to share your amazing talent with us on Steemit Mathew! Brilliant performance.. I hope we get to hear you voice too one day!

Thanks a ton Alex...looking forward to more!

wow nice sound !

Thanks so much!

Sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much for the opportunity you've provided!

Congratulations @mathewjoseph! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mathewjoseph! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01