[#originalmusic] "No Strings Attached" Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)

Here is my contribution to the latest art collaboration with @everlove. I was inspired by the seeming chaos of the strings, and composed this song to reflect said chaos. The off-beat and conflicting rhythms are intentional reflections of the same. I am fascinated by finding order in chaos, and this image pulled me toward that particular whimsy. I hope you enjoy, and welcome all comments you may have.

The artistic community here is top notch. We are all blessed.



These sounds were composed entirely on an iPhone 6+ using GarageBand.



"No Strings Attached" by @everlove + @jessamynorchard



@everlove's Collaborative Journey OP



Image credit: @everlove



Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.




Sort:  

Gives me a funky hip hop holiday vibe, very cool.

Nice mix @jessamynorchard

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I put my headphones on for this one and I'm really glad it wasn't only a few seconds long. I love it! It's like tip toeing and sliding, gliding and swirling around. Thank you for adding more layers with your sound. I'll have to check out your other things...this intrigues me greatly. Thank you for coming out to play @jessamynorchard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66