You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Origami Journey – Blue Horseshoe Crab

in #origami7 years ago

Thank you for the kind words! As far as the left hand vs. right hand folding is concerned, I find myself using both hands together. For instance, for a fold left of the center I use my left hand and a fold right of center I use my right hand. I'm not sure if that's how things in the origami universe are supposed to be done, but it's working well so far. I'm having a lot of fun on this origami journey.

It's interesting to note that horseshoe crabs have a range that spans from the warm Gulf all the way up to the icy waters of the Eastern Atlantic seaboard. I guess they don't feel to particular about water temperature. To answer your question, I haven't seen any horseshoe crabs on TX beaches! I've only seen them up north. They are certainly unusual animals, lucky you to see so many at once in person, and on a warm beach at that.

Sort:  

It was quite a surprise to see the horde onshore. Unfortunately many died later, but I think that might be their 'way'. Cool you saw them up north. I thought they were mainly a warm-water species. Guess not.
Just wondering, can't help myself here. Too exciting ( :
Did you get my reply to the sip n' smoke? Maybe it had to go down the road, but thought I would check. It's in that post comment area. Have a nice night.

Yes! I sent you a PM just a moment ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55