My experience with @oracle-d tasks! ( Top 5 winner )

in #oracle-d5 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow early adopters:)

Hope your Tuesday is going as well as mine!

Today while in a very important meeting I happened to check my partiko notifications to see many people tagging me in a post. I thought it was probably a new task from @oracle-d friends were tagging me in. But to my surprise it was a winners announcement.

I was in the top 5 of 200+ submissions for the last task set by @oracle-d :) See the winners announcement post here. See the original task here

The task was a collaboration with @oracle-d and @stateofthedapps.

It entailed reviewing and promoting any Media DApps listed on https://www.stateofthedapps.com/rankings/category/media , I chose @Dsound. Below is the youtube version of the review video I created.

Everyone's a winner with @oracle-d

First let me back track a bit, months I go entered many crypto/blockchain contests where the participants had to research and then blog/vlog about projects in the hopes of winning top prizes. The competition got very stiff and many participants got disgruntled because the lines between who deserves the top prizes got blurred as there were many excellent content creators ( and many not so good LOL).

Many individuals spent a lot of time creating content for these contests and at times earned pennies because they did not place. I personally became uninterested in these contests as I was creating good content and at times wasn't being rewarded ( much) because I wasn't a top winner. ( I was in the top 10 a lot though). The vibe of these contests just began to turn me off. It got highly competitive, stressful and very hard to get rewards from these contests.

With @oracle-d , the beautiful thing is, it is not a contest it is a task. That alone takes the competitive nature away which can be very stressful. And get this, once you do a task and follow the guidelines set by oracle-d you will be rewarded with up-votes from @oracle-d and or @dapplovers. So once you follow the guidelines, YOU WIN!

They also choose the top 5 content creators who did the task and reward them further by giving them a 100% upvote on a post. ( What ...which post?) This post right here talking about my experience with the task and WINNING. I also get access to internal/closed OD Tasks available on OD Portal. Learn more about oracle-d on their website

Guys, I all I can say is, it was a wonderful and stress free experience. If I didn't place in the top 5 I'd still feel like a winner! Why? It was my pleasure to review the Dapp ( @dsound) for the task and I already got rewarded for creating the content and following the guidelines. See my original post here

Be sure to look out for future tasks from @oracle-d ,more specifically @oracle-d.task and feel free to ask them any questions on disocord

Thank you @oracle-d for this amazing initiative , thank you to all the steemians who took part in this marvellous task and thank you dear reader:)

Sort:  

Congratulations brother :D

Respect man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's really great dude. Congratulations, you really deserve it. You are inspiring so many people in steem blockchain. Thanks man for being awesome. ☺

Thanks man! Wasn’t expecting this but glad I won! Let’s keeping on representing steem bro!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50