Dsound DApp Review - How to earn more money as an Indie Artiste.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello digital world,

Today I am uploading a new demo track to dsound while reviewing it.

I have been using Dsound for about a year and today I will be sharing my honest opinion

What is Dsound ?

Dsound is an audio sharing platform that is based on the steem blockchain. Any auidio content becomes monetized once posted on Dsound in the form of steem tokens which are very liquid exchangeable assets. Music, podcasts, radio shows mixes you name it. There are quite a lot of tracks on the platform and they do have regular users and a buzzing community.

DSound is a decentralized platform, that allows anyone to upload, listen and discover music and other sounds stored on top of the IPFS Network. It uses blockchain as a persistent database, so by posting their sounds the authors can earn rewards in cryptocurrency, when other users like their content, which can be exchanged easily to US Dollars, Euros or any other currency, with a look and feel very similar to Soundcloud.
The creator of the app is a DJ and Musician, he created it out of the need for independent artists to earn from their content, something lacking in the highly monopolized and capitalistic Music Industry where contracts and copyright stifle art. In summary, he made this app to give freedom to the musicians I would say.


The above was from StateOfTheDapps.com where Dsound is #8 of all media Dapps at the time of writting ( March 26th 2019.)


I personally use Dsound for my music and today I will walk you through the process of me uploading a song I am working on and tell you how I feel about the application. There are many opportunities for musicians with blockchain technology and I hope this video will open your mind to the possibilities.

Here is a summary of my review.

Watch the full video to see how much I earned after 5 minutes and the process of uploading content

I give Dsound 3.5 out of 5

Click the link above to hear the track I uploaded on Dsound.

Follow Dsound on Discord


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Great review! If you have any suggestions about the app, please send your feedback to @prc, the brain behind this app, and don't forget to vote @dsound as a witness to help the project! 🙃

Thanks! It was a pleasure doing the review.
Nice ! I didn’t quite know who was behind @dsound .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @dmilliz, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Thank you Ddaily , I appreciate it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amazing review man, I guess most people ignored dsound lol, I'm glad you definitely took time to bring it and well definitely I agree with you a 3.5 rating is quite good

Hahaha indeed , I haven’t seen too many reviews around. It was an interesting process as I do use the app. It has potential and works quite well. Looking forward to seeing further development.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I used it in the past too, it's awesome really, and well seems you chose well, I'm hardly good at writing reviews lol, well-done

I’d think you’d be very critical at writing reviews, didn’t you do original works ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great review and your music too :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dude , saw you made the dtubers’ movie. Gonna be a classic in years to come lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62