MISSED OPPORTUNITIES

in #opportunity8 years ago

Some of you already know that @papa-pepper likes to be fun and generous, but I don't always get the chance.


Sometimes I try to come up with fun ways that others can win some STEEM, but I do it in a secret way that requires at least a little curiosity from my followers or viewers. About two months back I hid an opportunity in a post of mine.

LINK HERE


When I made this post, I thought that it was an excellent piece of fiction that would be very entertaining for other steemians to read. I thought that it would get a little more attention, and that someone would figure out the hidden opportunity to win STEEM. In some of these expectations, the post fell short.

Within that post was this gif.

CURIOSITY

I thought that someone would perhaps get curious and type in the image address to see what I had hid in the post... but it never happened. If someone would have gotten curious and checked it out, this is the image that they would have seen.

Of course, since no replies are able to made to that post anymore, no one has the opportunity to reply to that post with "5 COPTORS" anymore, so, just like the title to this post said, it's a missed opportunity.

IS PAPA BEING MEAN?

So, has the purpose of this post just been to be "mean" to all of you? I mean I let you know when I run an actual contest or that I will sometimes give people WILDCARDS, so why was I so secretive about this opportunity? I realize that 20 STEEM is only worth a couple dollars right now, but that value could be a lot more in the future, so it was an excellent opportunity.

Really, I figured that someone would have figured it out and claimed the reward. But, since no one did, I thought that I should really tip you all off. At some point, I'll have another "STEEMHEAD" adventure, and another "hidden" opportunity for whoever wants to take advantage of it.


That said, now you all know. Papa is fun and generous, but I don't like not being able to bless others when I try.

Of course, we all have limited time and I'm not completely surprised about the results of that "hidden opportunity," but I'd rather not have it happen again!

SOON ENOUGH MY FRIENDS!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

It is a pity that did not come to steemit 2 months ago, but thanks for the tip for the future... :)

Ha, that's a good one! Now the cat is out the bag you will have people examining your posts forensically!!

Cool cats.... Out of the bag! 😎

Definitely!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ha! I bet people will be scrolling much slower now through your posts.

Awesome idea :D

sneaky sneaky! clever idea! :)

I thought it was!

copter copter copter copter copter

It as a very funny and nice idea, sorry to miss the opportunity, but for next times I will examine your posts accurately, I promise ;)

It's some sad way of steeming now - just look through titles, img and authors names.. Hope it's temporary.

Nicely done! I guess I better pay closer attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35