The Chain Reaction Treeplanting Op

in #ophumanangels6 years ago (edited)

Let's #ophumanangels each other and plant some trees!

READ THE EDIT AT THE END OF THE POST***

So, you're like most of us here on Steemit, a little red fish or minnow, lucky if you see a dollar a day in payouts, unable to drop big upvotes on anybody, let alone buy them for yourself? Yeah, me too. So let's OHA each other in a big chain reaction of tree planting and love!

DQmWqaZxzjoTSKuUzHB6BpRZDFGVd31o9j3w8nvCe7tmFkJ.png appropriate image by @khackett

How It Works:

(Pay attention, I don't want any scammers. Scammers will be flagged. Be honest!)

YOU MUST HAVE A POST THAT IS CURRENTLY ELIGIBLE FOR UPVOTES ALREADY PUBLISHED TO PLAY

The first person to comment on this post that says, "I want to plant trees!", I will go to your blog and drop a 0.25 SBD @treeplanter vote on one of your posts (it varies how quickly they do the upvote. You'll see it in my wallet when it's done).

The next person who comments, commenter #1 goes and gives them a 0.25 SBD @treeplanter upvote on one of their posts.

Commenter #3 gets a 0.25 SBD @treeplanter upvote from commenter #2, and so on down the line, until this post pays out a week from now.

MAKE SURE YOU COME BACK TO SEE WHO YOU HAVE TO UPVOTE. Leave a reply to that comment when you have upvoted. Make sure you are looking at comments in time order, not trending order. It might be helpful if you number yourself, like, "I am comment #1" so people are really clear on who is next.

How do I give a @treeplanter upvote to someone?

You go to their blog, open a post, and copy the URL for that vote eligible post. You go to your wallet, and transfer 0.25 SBD to @treeplanter, with that URL pasted into the memo. Treeplanter will then go and give them a vote bigger than 0.25 worth. They use their profits to plant trees, so you are giving someone a nice upvote AND helping to plant trees!

photostudio_1527532310602.jpg

So, for clarity:

I give a treeplanter vote to the first commenter that is a real person playing (and not a bot or a spam comment. IGNORE SPAM COMMENTS) who says somewhere in their comment that they want to plant trees.

That person gives a treeplanter vote to comment #2 that says they want to plant trees.

Comment #2 gives a treeplanter vote to comment #3, and so on. Always say in your comment that you want to plant trees, so we know you will follow up and give someone a vote, too and aren't just a spammer.

That's it! Do you think we can manage this without it getting tangled?


I'm afraid I don't know the original artist of this meme, I linked it from ilovethispic dot com

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

*** I knew this was going to get confusing, and I apologize. IF YOU WANT TO PLAY, DO NOT SEND A TREEPLANTER UPVOTE TO ANYONE YET. Just say, "I want to plant trees, I am comment #5". Then YOU will RECEIVE a treeplanter upvote. Then you wait.

Basically, DO NOT UPVOTE ANYONE UNTIL I REPLY TO YOUR COMMENT TELLING YOU IT IS YOUR TURN TO SEND A TREEPLANTER UPVOTE AND TO WHOM. Just comment that you want to plant trees, and what number you are. Thanks. :)

ALSO, PLEASE DO NOT,

DO NOT

SEND TREEPLANTER UPVOTES TO THIS POST.
Three people have done so already. Treeplanter can only vote me once. So every time that happens, I am sending out more votes myself to try and make sure other people aren't out money. Which would be fine, except my power bill is overdue, and I don't have enough money for groceries. I eat a small meal once a day to make it stretch. I really can't afford it. And I can't go to a food bank because I'm allergic to most everything in there. Please stop. Please please stop. I don't earn a dollar a day half the time as it is. I'm disabled and I don't have a regular job. YouTube demonetized me. I don't sell a lot of books. $10 SBD was magick to me when it happened but I've burned through almost all of that stash now. I'm really desperately serious. 50¢ is a meal. Thanks.

Sort:  

OH MY GODS
Treeplanter currently has a backlog of two days. Because I have timing. 😂😂😂
https://steemit.com/treeplanter/@statgen/treeplanter-daily-update-18-jun
Upvoting this comment for visibility, in case anyone was wondering why we aren't seeing those votes come through yet. Be sure to pick a really new post when you vote, so that there is time for treeplanter to hit it. Their VP must be tanked with prices being what they are.

Yes, I went and checked, too. It's cool, we'll do the best we can and anyone who gets refunded because a post has passed its payout, can buy a @treeplanter vote for a later post. Because we're all trustworthy and full of integrity, right? 😎

It's now at 54 hours lag time, and the recommendation is to not UV anything older than one day: https://steemit.com/treeplanter/@statgen/treeplanter-daily-update-20-jun

Finally the treeplanter has arrived :D

Okay, I'm calling this op closed: treeplanter is up to 76 hours (https://steemit.com/treeplanter/@statgen/2a8xqa-treeplanter-daily-update-22-jun), so I'll send one to Asher to close the loop, and we're done! :) Thanks everyone and sorry for the confusion!

@abh12345 it refunded me saying it didn't vote correctly, so I sent a new one to this post: https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-steem-prizes-and-steem-bounty-available
...did everyone else get their tree votes okay?

Actual footage of me trying to explain how this was supposed to work:

This has the makings of an episode of a sitcom. Maybe you could sell it to Big Bang Theory.

😂😂😂 For real!

I want to plant trees and this is a wonderful thing!
What a great way to wake up on Sunday morning!
Tagging with some communities to bring more people to the treeplanting.
#needleworkmonday #runningproject

Hey! My treeplanter vote has arrived, and it's awesome 😍

Hooray!

It doesn't make me happy that I have all the attributes of a milk monitor 😱

What? What's a milk monitor? 😂

A nerdy kid who follows the rules.
In primary school we used to get a small bottle of milk everyday. Two of the well-behaved kids would get to put the (paper) straws through the foil cap and hand the bottles out to everyone, and then collect the empties and take the crate wherever it had to go. They were the milk monitors.

Ah! I see. 😁

You have a comment #2 to send a treeplanter vote to Lyndsay! :)

Ok! I want to plant trees and I'm comment #4.
Awaiting further instruction. 😎😁

Ok! Treeplanter upvote sent to this post: https://steemit.com/ulog/@khackett/ulog-6-berry-dairy-days
I'll let you know when it's your turn to upvote someone else!

OH MY GODS
@khackett please upvote @davedickeyyall
He did what Jill and Asher did, and I only found out because I looked through Treeplanter's backlog list. 😂😂😂

Done! It'll get straightened out eventually.
🤣🤣

Current diagram:
IMG_20180618_221718.jpg

Ok, so pls! Haha -no judgement! Truth be told i am having a hard time understanding the rules to the game! But, i wanna play! So, yesterday i tried to send my first (is this bidbot! Haha?) Treeplanter to you Phe for this post! But, i don't think it worked..... yet (hopefully i don't have a clue how this stuff works!) 😂😁 ....but it seems SOOOO fun!!

Oh no! I swear this post wasn't a plot on my part to try and get upvoted a ton. 😂 Ok! Jill did the same thing as Asher did. So let's do this: @lyndsaybowes, go ahead and upvote Jill. Jill is now #3. But since Jill already sent an upvote to me, if someone else comments, I will send another upvote to that person to get the ball rolling again. If no one else vomments, I'll send it to Asher at the end.
I'll make an edit to the OP so hopefully this doesn't happen again.

Haha! Not you at all! It's my mind! I will jump for joy when your tree planter vote comes through!! You deserve it!!! This is a fun #dogoodcirclejerk 😂

😍✌🙏😁🌈🍒🍓🤣😂

Cool, musical chairs steemit-stylie!

Haha 😁

Loving your work with the tags, found this one via Twitter / Lindsay and thought I'd send you some 🏝🏝🏝 from Spain 😁

Thanks. 😀

Pleasure 😊

Let me know if they don't arrive... I think I did it right?!

Maybe a visual is better:
IMG_20180617_214626.jpg
IMG_20180617_214643.jpg
...so you'll get jerked last. ;)

whoops did I mess it up? 😂

No worries about jerking me at all... I don't say things like that very often, feels kinda weird 😂

LOL! No worries, totally fixable. It's not become Celtic knotwork yet. 😂

But where is the @treeplanter I sent! I see it in the memos list and everything :(

They have a backlog of two days; none of our votes have hit yet.

Uh oh! We tangled already, sorry. LOL. OK! Asher is playing, but he already sent a treeplanter vote to this post, aka me. So we're gonna say Asher is the final vote who closed the loop, and whoever is last to join in from this point on, upvotes Asher.
SO, if no one else joins in on the #dogoodercirclejerk, @lyndsaybowes will upvote @abh12345 on the last day.
If other people join in, whoever is last will do it. I'll try and keep up with comments and alert people, lol.
Does that make sense?

Ha ha - took no time at all! Thank you for curating 😊

My spidey senses told me it would happen eventually. 😂

Sure, sounds great! Much love @abh12345 & @phoenixwren, we're doing it, we're streaking everybody! HAHAHAHAA Sorry don't know why that movie popped in my mind lmao!

I don't know what movie it is. 😂

Steemit is like our family we should plant here a flowers of love which may again re planting love flowers for all

I am comment #2

I want to plant trees!

LOL to #dogoodcirclejerk!!! Nice one.

Hello @lyndsaybowes 😊 Payment made to @treeplanter for this post: https://steemit.com/photography/@lyndsaybowes/beautiful-day-in-st-margaret-s-bay-pretties-explosion.
We haven't connected before, but I was really pleased that you were my @treeplanter person and that it was for such a lovely post. Your #walkwithme posts and the beautiful pictures of where you live were one of the things that entranced me when I first joined steemit. I love sitting down with a cup of tea and enjoying them.

Aww, thanks for letting me know that you've enjoyed the walks! I'm following you now @shanibeer, and I'm looking forward to getting to know you <3 <3 Blessed Be!!

#optreeplanter :) :) :) #TeamEnts! haahahahaa just shared on twitter with your epic hashtag lololololol I'm so on this lolololol!!!! #dogoodcirclejerk bwa hahhahahahaaa you made my day bro.

Hee hee hee, glad you enjoyed that.

Ha ha, I hadn't noticed the tag, very funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82