CARD FOR KAITLIN - #GRATEFULVIBES & #OPHUMANANGELS

in #ophumanangels7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I first saw @phoenixwren post about sending cards to a special needs girl in Canada I have been excited to do it. The very thought of encouraging someone starts the joy to well up and the smile to burst forth.

So today was the day for this to happen, and thankfully I remembered a special card I purchased last trip to South Florida. These cards are 3D and they stand alone and actually swing!! So indeed I had the perfect card to send to my new friend Kaitlin Coghlin.

I also wanted to include something special, and found a beautiful handcrafted bookmark I bought while in Honduras last year. Amazing how everything came together!! Thank the Lord!!

Kaitlin is a special needs girl who's turning 17 this summer, so there is time for all to get a card in the mail. This amazing young girl could use encouragement, and because of Steemit, she can receive World Wide encouragement!!
Her story is that her one year older sister is graduating High School this year, and went through all the things associated with graduation. Because of her special needs Kaitlin needs to go to school until she is 21. When told she wouldn't graduate this coming spring, her response was tear jerking. She dejectedly said, "It's because I don't have friends, isn't it." This makes me sad every time I read of it, she feels she has no friends.

So you see the need!! Lets all be her friend!!

Here is the address...
Kaitlin Coghlin
267 Brantwood Park Road
Brantford, Ontario
Canada
N3P 1P2

#gratefulvibes community, let's take action!! RESTEEM This Post


I would like to encourage the entire #gratefulvibes family to get involved in this project, and lets see this amazing young girl get cards from across the globe!!

You can read the original post by @phoenixwren here.
https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@phoenixwren/ophumanangels-a-mission-for-all-you-angels
@phoenixwren most recent update on birthday cards here.
https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@phoenixwren/an-update-on-birthday-cards-for-kaitlin

Sort:  

Lovely card papa bear!
Thanks for the link and address.
I have plenty time to make cardsss:)):)
Kaitlin is my friend now:):)
I'm joining in! yeahhhh

xoxo hugsss

This is such a great thing to do and looking at the facebook sight she is getting lots of cards. Wonderful kindness of people.

I like your vibe and your card is awesome, cards carry more than just words they carry emotions, that is why there is no gift better than a well thought card gift. Thanks for sharing

Very nice card and very nice of you. :)

That's probably the most amazing card I have ever seen she will love it @paradise-found

the card is awesome, papa bear! <3 I am sure Kaitlin will love it :-) <3

I love it! And what a beautiful card, I'm sure it will be a favorite! Hooray!

Count me in, papa bear. Would gladly send kaitlin a birthday card. Thanks for posting.

Absolutely beautiful! 💗💗

Wow,its very creative , Kaitlin's will surely love that papa bear :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65