Fundraising Post #10 ~ 133 ~ Walk With Me #ChalkWithMe #OpHumanAngels :: Message of the Day

in #ophumanangels6 years ago (edited)

Post rewards will go to @familyprotection!!

No One Is Irredeemable!

I had the boys with me and they both asked what that word meant. I told them to remember Darth Vader...even though he had taken very evil actions, he was still able to change, to turn things around. Anyone can change for the better, and it's never too late to start!

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 11.07.33 AM.png

They're a bit too young for me to use myself as an example, but I am one too! And I will share my journey with them as they get a bit older. When I was younger I was a terribly selfish person. All I cared about was myself and my survival. I lied, cheated and stole. When I got drinking I was a master at burning bridges. I was a real piece of shit.

Yet, there were a few people in my life that never gave up on me. They saw the good in me, buried as it was. And when I changed my life, my ways, I'm still to this day just overwhelmed with tears at their unconditional love. It's one thing to love someone who is good and kind and pure and always achieving excellence. It's another thing to love someone unconditionally, someone who everyone else (including themselves) has decided doesn't deserve love.

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 11.24.59 AM.png

As you can see the boys helped out with some art around the message. I always feel it adds such a beautiful innocence when they do their art for #ophumanangels operations. I hope it makes the ones who see it smile.

Love You

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 11.27.38 AM.png

LOVE

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 11.27.48 AM.png

Where Were We?

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 11.36.18 AM.png

At the church down the road. I hope they don't mind our graffiti :) For some reason I think the message would be approved...;)

IMG_8867.JPG

Edgar followed us there!

IMG_8871.JPG

Two cool cats...

IMG_8874.JPG

Make that three. 3 cool cats

I Spotted A Beautiful Butterfly on an Even More Beautiful Flower

Perfect for this theme of transformation, no?

fullsizeoutput_3166.jpeg

Edgar saw the butterfly too...

IMG_8882.JPG

Bye bye butterfly, another lesson, all good things must come to an end.

IMG_8887.JPG

Sort:  

I love the chalk art + op message together!! I thought it said "love bug" where it says "love you," so that's a love bug in my head now. 😊 I love too that Edgar comes with you on your walks. 💚
I can't imagine you being selfish, only hurting, as so many humans are. You are loved!

It totally looks like love bug, you are right bro! I asked Stryder and he is sure he wrote love you hahahaa!!

Thank you for the loving empathy...you brighten all my days my friend!!!

Those words brought tears to my eyes. You know, we tend to give up on people so easily, even on ourselves way too early, and we end up missing out on treasures. I think we should understand that to get precious diamonds, we need to mine in the deep. The deep is where greatness lies. Indeed no one is irredeemable, not at all.

Well now it's my turn to have tears in my eyes...everything you said there Edith...so much wisdom...WOW!!!

oh, a great word! I am with your boys - didn't know it, so I was happy you explained it in the post;)

a photo with a flower growing through the road is just to the topic!
when we make something right, the Universe itself helps us;)

people like to say: "People never change", and I was sure they are right!
until i didn't change by myself...;)

we've much in common, dear, maybe that's why I felt warmth to you at once, because I was a piece of shit as well;))
what I did..what I thought...how I lived...brrr....
it was just another me, and I never supposed the birth of my baby would change me fully!

matherhood has great power, and time as well.
Wisdom comes not at once;)

...we've much in common, dear, maybe that's why I felt warmth to you at once...

The feeling is so completely mutual, I love everything you stand for, how passionate you are about protecting children!! How you say it like it is <3 <3 I'm so so so so grateful that I found you from a @familyprotection resteem!! I look forward to many more months and years of getting to know beautiful Natalia! <3 <3 <3 <3

Thank you for your vulnerability in the comment you wrote me too...Bless you!!

there's a theory that people who feel warmth to other people when they are unknown or know each other very little, it means they were close in their past lives, and the Soul remember and feels her soulmate.

maybe it's about us?)
actually, I'm not very friendly, and I don't have many friends in real life, I'm more like a misanthrope)
but for some people I really feel deep sympathy without any reason even.
I can just FEEL the person is MINE and then it doesn't matter he's good or bad. And vice cersa a person can be very good to me, but he or she will be very far from me mentally.

I'm happy we've found each other, now I like Steemit more;))

I'm more like a misanthrope.

I looked up the word and laughed and laughed, yes, I am this too hahaha! I call it #hermitlife :) :) But I like your word a lot better.

#misanthrope

Thanks for letting me into your world!

A really wonderful walk. Love the message and the artwork. A perfect collaboration. I like it the Edgar follows you guys, like an old faithful dog...You are surrounded by cool cats! 😺

She really is like a dog, and eats like one too, her greed is greater than a Chocolate Lab's!

You have a chocolate lab? We love labs! We have always had black labs but we can't get any here. They are such family dogs!

I have had yellow, golden and black labs growing up, and been around enough choco's yes <3 They are great family dogs, but ours were really, really obsessed with eating hahaha.

That's strange you don't see them over there...what's the most common breed?

W call them little rat dogs. They are a part chihuahua and lord knows what else. Lots of dogs run loose and procreate on a regular basis so they are thoroughly mixed. There are Rotwiellers and Shepards and other large dog crossbreeds. Large sogs are used as guard dogs and for dog fights. Yes, they have disgusting dogfights here as well as chicken fights. Lots of gambling around these two activities.

Large dogs are used as guard dogs and for dog fights. Yes, they have disgusting dogfights here as well as chicken fights. Lots of gambling around these two activities.

Aw, that's terrible...fuggin hoomans!! Why do we do this!???

Lovely!

I think we all have regrets from the past, and some of us are lucky to have people around who don't lose faith. Look where you are at now - spreading love and freedom across our blockchain, awesome!

I'm happy you came through to the other side too then Asher!! xoxo Much Love and Respect Always!!

Redemption... What a beautiful, amazing concept! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hehehehe...who ever woulda thought it eh? :) :) :)

Your spirit reminds me a lot of my eldest daughters, feirce and wild.
This is why growing we need beautiful souls like you to share that inner transformation.

I had my "going dark" period too, and a lot of that was just losing faith.

Greatful for the light, i've said it a million times but I mean it just as much every time.

Did you get the tag in my garden post by chance?

@lyndsaybowes, Brilliant chalk patterns and contexts on the street. Teeny boys too creative & lovely. They are master blasters :D Edgar being both boys pet and she looks around butterfly on the flower.

I'm glad you liked our art today Mr. Madushanka! And I'm so glad you were able to recover your steem account. Will you get your funds back?

Nope... the hacker my funds immediately transfer his binance account and then I could he already transferred it to fiat.

And you showed people what account it went to, I saw it, it was very strange.

Walking keeps the body and mind sharp.
Edgar's double

DSCN0719.JPGBetty

Awwww!! Hiii Betty!! Does she have 23 digits as well?

No, she is anatomically correct. lol

Eso es cierto @lyndsaybowes cuando somos jovenes creemos unas cosas que no vienen ni al caso, pero con un poco más de experiencia de seguro nuestras prioridades cambian y como dices" Nunca es demasiado tarde para comenzar."

Gracias por entenderlo.

Tus palabras me consuelan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67