You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steam key Giveaway (Deus Ex: Mankind Divided)

in #opgaming6 years ago

Ha ha, you old people :P JK. I don't understand why games are getting easier... E. g. When I was about twelve years old I got Tomb Raider: Anniversary and I had to download some walkthrough tutorial to be able to (almost) finish it. Yeah, I was a kid and a terrible noob, but it was more difficult than the newest Tomb Raider. I wrote a post about it. It was actually my first gaming post ever (HERE). On the other hand I tried to play Gothic (maybe III?), because I know my dad was playing it when I was a kid and I didn't know what to do. No quest markers on a map, etc. The developers are ruining our generation and our gaming skills :D It's not our fault!

Well, Xcom would be even harder for me, because I never find my way into strategies, but it's a fact that I never really played one.

I hope you will write about Kingdom Come Deliverance.

I don't know when I'll get back to KCD. I last played it two months ago, and now PS4 (I have PS4 version) is occupied by my bf.

I never heard about Gone Home, but it sounds pretty interesting. I guess I should play it.

I loved the characters in Dragon Age: Inquisition. My favorite squad was Dorian, Varric, and Cassandra. They made fun of each other all the time and I really liked talking with them and trying to seduce them :D And the soundtrack is so awesome. Every time I hear it I have a tear in my eye, so many memories. About the story, I don't know, I didn't play previous games, and it was my first action RPG, so I had no problem with anything. Inventory etc. is just about habits.

Then you should definitely play the whole Mass Effect trilogy with one character. You can import saves from the previous episode into next. I liked it a lot. Thanks to that my Sheppard was not just another character I created. He grew into my heart.

Sort:  

Yes, maybe I will give Mass Effect a run again. However, the thought of playing through the 1st one again might be a bit too much for me!!!

Tell you bf to get off the PS4, I want to know more about KCD

I understand. Then just jump into 2nd one and continue the 3rd one with the same character.

I'll be much easier to buy second PS4 :D He's playing on PS just because he's tired of all games he has on PC. So my time will be when I'm home alone.

I tried to stream it twice, but it's quite uncomfortable to stream from PS4.

A little KCD tasting:

First impressions
Fun with bugs - a few bugs I encountered during my first stream attempt (some of them were not bugs in the end).
One mission I liked the most - the video is not working on my laptop, but maybe its just my problem (in the post I said that my saves were lost, but I was just accidentally playing on bf's account).

Thanks they were interesting reads!