You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week #78 (my first entry) - Morning Light (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Nightware as a funny one to record, I recorded the whispers almost as a subliminal message then play them backwards and learned them backwards, so it's a mix of backwards and forward whispers but pronounced backwards, most of them just say "remains of myself" or "stay the night with me" as a hint that unconsciously I am creating my fear and it is a part of myself. "Yidneth" is actually not my artistic name (Priscilla Hernandez is) but the name of a story I illustrated and nourish also the music albums and many of my projects, and of course there is lots of fantasy but also eeriness :). I joined Steemit as a brainstorm moment (after a long halt and some discouragement) in order to be able to release the third album in the arch "Fear no More" which I'm now doing the drawings for. We´ll see in due time, so far I met so many wonderful people and fellow musicians and got "kidnapped" by wonderful friends on discord, so just because of that my short journey here has been a re-encouraging time. And now another sweet treat, thanks everyone.

Sort:  

That is great to hear, we look forward to you releasing more wonderful music and the community here is very supportive of people's passions and projects. Don't get sidetracked too much though on Discord lol but yes fun convos are to be had, I am glad you are finding newfound encouragement

Yes, I was absorbed by discord a bit too much. Seeking balance. I went back to listen the two tracks too, liked the experimenral sountrack, just did not comment because I had left a trail of comments, and wanted to leave some space. Told you I would ;)

No problem thanks for taking time to listen to those tracks, the grim reaper one was a fun experiment while the rock dark track was definitely a stretch of risk taking, it came out pretty cool. Yeah, gotta find balance, I do my best to reply, even if I am 1-3 months late haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44