OPEN MIC WEEK 70 original song "i like dessert" by wavy i.d.

in #openmic6 years ago

bonjour steemit! it's your boy wavy i.d. again, this time with my full band!
got a lil' live "i like dessert" for ya, recorded by @web-gnar on his iphone, in our apartment

PS: this song was an exercise in writing innuendo. lyrics provided below

lineup :
adam LP (me) sings
zach roth on keys
george arturo calendar on bass
mason hammond on guitar

LYRICS:

i like dessert
and i like to flirt
take you to church
with a cherry on top
i'll eat it first
til my belly hurt
then you can play nurse
with the lollipop
take off your skirt
i'll make you squirt
tastes like sizzurp
with the chocolate syrup
girl it's a curse
a little perverse
if you got it bad
then i got it worse

oh, i just wanna taste
of something sweet
to get me through the day
oh, i just wanna taste
my sweet tooth cant be tamed
until i get some of that sugar

i got a girl
her name's dessert
i fill up her purse
with frozen yogurt
berries and cream
my dairy queen
i got a spoon
and she lick it clean
shes got soul
and shes a delight
cuz every night
she bakes a pie
and i get a slice
and my belly hurt
too much dessert
and i'm 'bout to burst

ohh, i just wanna taste....

Sort:  

I'm surprised this hasn't gotten more views and upvotes--this is freaking awesome! The level of musicianship here with all the instruments... sounds great. I'd love to hear some more of your stuff!! Seriously--what's up with this open mic so-called "voting system?" Seems a bit off to me, that this video is getting less than some of the others that are nowhere near as good (and I can judge--I have an entry of my own lol). ANyway, thanks for the song; keep jammin

i really appreciate it dude! keep on rockin in the free web ~wavy~

you are correct on many levels

Ya. I have found they definitely seem to favor the more "singer/ songwriter" type folks; they also like strong "vocal performances" (which is something I personally struggle with)

this is soooo cool i love it guys

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @wavyid! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wavyid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83