Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 127 (Original Blog)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 127

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Luzcypher, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, @PRC & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


2. @cimillan's "El Alba (Vals Venezolano) / The Dawn (Venezuelan Waltz)" Original Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@cimillan/el-alba-vals-venezolano-the-dawn-venezuelan-waltz-original


3. @k0wsk1's "Breathe" By Pink Floyd Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/dtube/@k0wsk1/hb8pk0zm


5. @danieldedosd2's "Nalgas" By Buena Fe Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/dtube/@danieldedosd2/iy4wwju0





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )





7. @dougalporteous' "Steem Away" Original Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@dougalporteous/steemit-open-mic-week-127-original-song-steem-away





Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 127


@jubei333 @fishyculture @markaustin @lynnm @derekrichardson @gaborockstar @ylich @morenaluna @mcmusic
@maximilianoflute @salvadorhr18 @davidcentenor @rodrigo98 @montanacellist


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thanks @verbal-d for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation to all the winners, such great music 🎶
On Steemit.
Good Choice @verbal-d

Muchas gracias por tomar en cuenta nueatro trabajo...

Hi verbal-d! I worked on my vocals for this weeks openmic and took your advise on a cleaner and more upfront vocal. Let me know what you think because you have helped me work on some issues that I did not see. Thanks again.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@zeitli/steemit-open-mic-week-129-hay-now-original-song

Dear verbal-d:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21