Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 125 (Original Blog)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 125

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 5 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Luzcypher, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, @PRC & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @k0wsk1's "Under Control" By The Internet Cover Cover Song

You certainly had everything under control for this really smooth entry this week. You always find refreshing and new cover songs to bring to the forefront. The chorus is very catchy and you deliver it so well. Thanks for sharing this gem, looking forward to what you perform next.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@k0wsk1/w5rz47av


2. @roman.musica's "Allí Estará Tu Abrazo" By Castañas De Cajú Cover Song

Another memorable @roman.musica's moment of serenading. You lull your calming voice through this pleasant sounding entry with peace-inducing notes and gentle guitar accompanying. The music for this piece is quite beautiful and worth noting and recognising. The overflowing layers of musicality is what won me over, great cover choice bro. Thanks for sharing this gem, looking forward to your next.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@roman.musica/steemit-open-mic-semana-125-alli-estara-tu-abrazo-por-roman-musica-cover


3. @wilins' "Yo Soy Mi Orilla - I Am My Shore" Original Song

Your emotionally filled lamentations can tear the hearts of the most prideful of people. You really know how to implement true, raw feelings into your music and this is no exception. The experience is tangible and your vocal style draws the listener in immediately. Definitely an original worth many listens, you picked up the pace towards the latter half of this entry and it was such a treat to the ears. Thank you for sharing your wonderful music, looking forward to your next original.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@wilins/njqsbxtk


4. @kayclarity's "To the Moon & Back" By Savage Garden Cover Song

Your beautiful voice has a range of here to the moon and back. You bring a special dynamic of care and powerful passion to the open mic with your amazing singing and playing. Everything just seems to fall into place as you storytell through your originals or cover songs. This is another high quality entry added to your repertoire and I thoroughly enjoyed the way you glazed the ends of each line with that renowned vibrato. Keep up the amazing music my friend, thanks for sharing this gem, we are looking forward to your next one.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@kayclarity/steemit-open-mic-week-125-to-the-moon-and-back-by-savage-garden


5. @mariajruizb's "Angel Para Un Final" By Silvio Rodríguez Cover Song

You two have so much chemistry to produce really inspiring music. Your powerful voice rings true and lingers in the ears as time passes through. This song really shows your strength in vocal capability, and I really enjoyed the interweaving of your singing with @danieldedosd2's wonderful guitar accompanying. The melodies and chords for this piece are very deep and profound, and the poetic lyrics tell the story of an angel that takes the voice away from others, yet in contrast, your explosive voice is loud and clear! Thanks for this gem, looking forward to your next one.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@mariajruizb/steemit-open-mic-week-125-angel-para-un-final-cover-por-mariajruizb





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )





7. @edwardstobia's "Full Circle" @passion-ground Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/dtube/@edwardstobia/o8zfbp9e





Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 125


@zeitli @fishyculture @ylich @elisonr13 @dougalporteous @tarotbyfergus @derekrichardson @rogeviolinista @rodrigo98 @siomarasalmeron @lynnm @mayneth @montanacellist @lk666 @alfredmusic @kkarenmp


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

@verbal-d muchas gracias por elegirme entre los 5 mejores, que linda sorpresa. ¡Gracias!

Felicitaciones a todos los talentosos artistas que forman parte de esta comunidad.

Thank you very much, I have just now written a song review for your entry. Thanks for your patience, these past couple of weeks have been tough for me. I hope all is well, God bless bro

Wowza! Thanks so much for the love, I don’t know if I’ve made #1 on anyone’s list thus far. Much appreciated, @verbal-d :)

You're very welcome bro, congrats by the way, and I am not sure if that is true, it could be, but I felt I have had you in first place before in the past, and if not, it is well deserved now. I have just now written a song review for your entry. Thanks for your patience, these past couple of weeks have been tough for me. I hope all is well, God bless bro

Thanks so much for the kind words and support my friend <3

Hey @verbal-d, thank you for the honorable mention!!! 🤗

You are most welcome @ylich, keep up the beautiful music

Another great week of music. Thanks so much for your picks.

Click here to see the main post of who won Steemit Open Mic week 125

You're very welcome bro, thanks for your love and patience and understanding during these tough times, this week was fantastic, as is nearly every week, it is a beautiful thing to keep this going for all of us and the music we get to enjoy.

Hello @verbal-d! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Thanks for having me there!

You are so welcome my friend

i lov u, man... thanks for everythings!
You give me strength!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33