You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open mic week 61

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

You really did a great job @marshalllife, the track was FIRE, I also emcee and do Hip Hop, so it's good to see more Hip Hop entries, but please next time I would suggest doing a live version without your background vocals on top. Rock the whole track solo and have only vocals on the chorus. I wasn't sure what the song title was but I included you in my Top 5 Judge's list for week 61. Please put in your title of your open mic contest entry posts the title of your song and (Original Song) if it is original written by you. That would make it easier, plus you would get original bonus rewards in steem.

Read my full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-61-original-blog

Check out these three tracks of mine if you get a chance

The Official Bitcoin Song
The Official Steemit Song
I Love You, I Hate You (Hip Hop)

Sort:  

Oh yes i understand now,, thanks for that,, you are right about that background vocals, i also find it disturbing, next time it would be perfect/
Learning is a gradual process//

Sure i will check those songs out,
Thanks and this week, you will be more surprised of what you gone hear/

You’re welcome. You are learning and you will become and even better emcee. :)
Keep growing bro. You’re on the right path.

Thanks for checking the songs out soon. I look forward to reading your feedback and hearing your new entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36