You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago

@verbal-d That was completely gorgeous. I felt a full band behind it, warm brass sounds and a tight jazz kit with a resonate kick drum. Song belongs in a speakeasy in the Roaring '20s, but also seems to have a relevant, modern-feeling groove to it. I can only imagine where this is headed. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us. Sincerely.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your very generous feedback and I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as I did creating and playing it. I agree that a nice complimentary jazz band would add some nice textured layering to really live the piece further. If I am able to release the collaboration full song I'll update everyone with a post. Thank you again for your encouraging thoughtfulness. Much appreciated and humbled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65