Steemit Open Mic Week #88 - Stay home (Original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!!!

I'm so glad to be back! ♥ Since I moved I had no wifi in my new appartment and could not get in touch for a while... but I'm back! :)

This is my song for this week's @openmic! Wrote it today and I guess many of you will empathize with the lyrics of this one, lol!

Thank you @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria and @meno for keeping up with this contest!!

Lyrics

I don't wanna go
I wanna stay home
Please don't take me wrong
I really love you

It's just that when you go
I get to be alone
And tonight I really need to chill

Doesn't mean I like you less
Doesn't mean I love you more
Doesn't mean I want to fight
It just means tonight I wanna be alone

I need no stress
I don't wanna fight
Please enjoy your night out

I don't wanna go
I wanna stay home
Please don't take me wrong
I really love you

It's just that when you go
I get to be alone
And tonight I really need to chill

Doesn't mean I like you less
Doesn't mean I love you more
Doesn't mean I want to fight
It just means I wanna be alone

Tonight
I wanna be alone
Tonight
I wanna be alone
Tonight
Enjoy your night out

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

you sing very beautiful and your song I liked a lot

Hey! Thank you so much!!! ☻

your voice makes me feel at peace, thanks for that ... the melodic line pleases me, it is fresh and at the same time naive ... you have captivated me ...

Oh, thank you so much for your kind words.. ♥

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Congratulations @vera.carla! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vera.carla! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75