Steemit Open Mic Week #67 - Just the two of us - Cover song ft. @pechichemena

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

For this week entry I decided to share with you a song I really enjoy singing! 'Just the two of us' ♥ Written by Bill Withers

I've been introduced to this beautiful community by @pechichemena! He's so passionate about music I just can't even begin to describe it. I want to thank him for recording this song with me! We've worked together on our songs many times, and I really appreciate him at many different levels, he's a great person and an incredible musician! So, check out his Blog! You won't be disappointed :)

Last but not least, thanks SO much to @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @krystle, @meno and all of the judges who make the Open Mic and Songwriters challenge possible! It's a really cool experience for me :)

....................................................................................

Lyrics:

Just the two of us

I see the crystal raindrops fall
And the beauty of it all
Is when the sun comes shining through
To make those rainbows in my mind
When I think of you sometime
And I wanna spend some time with you

Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us, oh
Just the two of us
Building castles in the sky
Just the two of us
You and I

We look for love, no time for tears
Wasted water's all that is
And it don't make no flowers grow
Good things might come to those who wait
Not for those who wait too late
We gotta go for all we know

Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us, oh
Just the two of us
Building them castles in the sky
Just the two of us
You and I

We look for love, no time for tears
Wasted water's all that is
And it don't make no flowers grow
Good things might come to those who wait
Not for those who wait too late
We gotta go for all we know

Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us, just
(Just the two of us)
Just the two of us
Building big castles way up high
Just the two of us
You and I

....................................................................................

Hope you guys enjoy it!

Sort:  

That is as good as it gets! bravo!

Thank you @brotherdave! 😊 we really enjoyed recording it!

@pechichemena kills it every time and you voices is outstanding!

Nice you guys!

I love how you pulled this song off.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher ! Glad you liked it ! I certainly love this song !

Thanks!!! 😁

I'm a Chinese .I like your voice very much .where are you come from.

Thank you! 😊 I am from Argentina and Pechiche is from Ecuador but currently living in Argentina!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Hi! I'm new here. Really need help. Please vote My articles. I vote for yours. They are very good. Thank You!

Here goes my upvotes! Good luck to you :)

Muy nice!! :) Sabrosura, sabrosura everywere!!!!

Graciaaaaaas :)

You two are fantastic... Music needs you as a vessel... Love it

Thank you for your nice words! We need music as well! 😍

Nice one, you two - I really enjoyed it!

Thank you!!! We looove that song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52