Steemit Open Mic Week 46 goes underground /// Original Ukulele Improv in a cavern...

in #openmic7 years ago

cavern.jpg

For this weeks Open Mic I will improv something on the Ukulele in a cavern. That place was amazing, the rocks were orange and green and the waves sound like thunder when they hit the walls. Thanks to @juliakponsford for filming with her phone. The video lags a few times and creates freeze frames but there was no cut or edit of the performance. This is my fourth participation for the Open Mic contest and everybody is so talented and amazing! I am proud to be a participant again. love u all!!

If you are interested to know more about my approach to the Ukulele click here.

↓↓↓ click to follow ↓↓↓

Sort:  

This post was featured in Cool Stuff Curation: Open Mic Night Week 46 Judge's Picks!

Thank you for being awesome!


Read it here.

epic, 100% upboat for you sir.

epic as the drawing @juliakponsford did of you? :) thanks for your hard work improving the community!

that picture was very cool, godly one might say, my words tho, "Majestic as f@!k"

I liked this one tho. :) The cave looked unreal. I do love me some rock.. hard.. minerals and crystals. ;)

Great uke, and the fact that it was played in the cavern is just icing on the cake. Caverns, gotta love'em. I'm following you now, and I hope to see more music in caverns.

Thanks man. If you stick around you will definetly hear more music because that's what I do. But I don't know how often my performances will be in caverns...

I will accept other locations as well

I'm imagining you're down there in the caverns and playing some wicked riff to summon a great abomination of an elder god from the deep underdark. Good job!

usually, they all run away when I walk in...Thanks for checking it out.

Wow not sure I have ever heard someone rock out so hard on the uke! Kick ass! Bonus points for the sea cave backdrop- what a fun place to play. Loved it. That reminds me of some places that I go to regularly on the Oregon coast - where you at?

thanks man! I really appreciate any bit of support to keep me motivated and busy on steemit. That cave is in Nova Scotia but I am currently in Montreal. For even harder Ukulele click here.

Best I can remember, that looks like part of "the grotto" at the Playboy Mansion... Where are the bunnies? !!! Cool venue bro, thanks for sharing!

Sorry no bunnies. thanks for checking it out! I had a blast during my vacation.

Is this in the Ovens?? Wicked shit bro

Yes the Ovens! Thanks it was fun to jam there.

I love the acoustics in the cave! You're very talented and how creative to record in the cave. Following.

Thank you really kind.

It's my pleasure ❤

Jammin ! I love the way you play the white ukelele. Totally groovin @vachemorte !

Thanks bro that mean a lot. @juliakponsord said it's look cool here ok GO! so I went with it.

It's Great! I love the rhythm of it. And you don't have to add reverb in the mix :)

The rythme I used is based on traditional music, medieval and heavy metal genres!

Hey dabu how are you lately?

I'm doin very fine @juliakponsford :) I've been pretty busy with tech gigs, but still working on new music and sound poems when I have time. Thanks for asking :) Hope you and your sweety are doin good, I gotta feeling you are.

Yes we are great I am working on a new track as we speak should be out tomorrow I hope! Can't wait to hear your next sound poem!

Always a pleasure to participate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51