ORIGINAL MUSIC /// Polyphonic acapella of a medieval song

in #music7 years ago

So I don't sing. Like never. So why not trying to record a really complicated melody from the medieval era and try to do 4 layers of voice harmony while I am at it? Because I am insane and I love to challenge myself. If you like pop singers and you can't handle a broken voice, there's still time to turn around. If you like a weird melody with a guy that doesn't know how to sing but just doesn't give a shit you might have a listen now. So the song is an old traditional song named Ma Delire and it's in french. The lyrics are included but here is a short description of what they say:

An old man reencounters a lover from his youth and said why did you make me wait so long? Now we are old but I guess we can still have a good time.

This type of song is called "Une Complainte" which translate in english as a complaining song. This name is used for when you have a slow and sad song, which fits the bill in this case.

Cette chanson est une complainte traditionnelle elle fut popularisée par Gabrielle Yacoub de Malicorne. Ma version utilise des paroles que j'ai trouvé datant d'avant la parution de leur album. Je suis francophone donc si c'est ton cas aussi dis-le moi, histoire de construire un cercle franco sur steemit.

Sort:  

Amazing @vachemorte O_O ur voice it´s like an Amazing Ritual

ritual with my 2 clones? thank you my friend.

You´re the priest of the music!!

Surprise ! Wow, I like your voice @vachemorte - very rich tone. I also like the fact that you like to challenge yourself. Your type of insanity is Inspiring :) And the piece of music you chose is totally cool in my book.

Hi my friend. Yes I really try to explore many genres/instruments/techniques. I have no restriction about what I play or how.... I guess that makes me free. Mad respect for the @greatdabu!

So exciting! I loved that :) do you know what era it is from?

Thank you so much it was just an experiment for myself I recorded last week and I didn't had the intention of posting it, but I did anyway. If I remember the text was from around the 1500s.

Keep singing man! Sounds awesome

Thanks bro. I am fully satisfied from playing a bunch of instruments, but singing once in awhile doesn't hurt too bad I guess :)

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @vachemorte. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vachemorte to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Nicee post

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34