Steemit OpenMic Week 50 - Never Too Late - By Troilo

in #openmic7 years ago

Original Tune

Here is my entry for OpenMic week 50. This is a composition I created a few days ago, thinking about the hundreds of things I would like to have done in my life.

I think it's never too late to learn what you would have liked to learn in the past. And it's never too late to be the person you always wanted to be. It's never too late to say "I love you" to the ones who really count for you.

I didn't add lyrics to it on purpose, so you can create your own lyrics or images in your head, according to your life.

I hope you'll enjoy.



Thank you so much for giving me some of your precious time.

And never forget that it's never to late
to learn, to change, and to spread love.

Sort:  

yummy! What a treat... And I love the message! That's something that has been very present in my mind the last year. I feel like most of my life I didn't start doing things because I thought I was already to late, to old to start. 2-5-10 years later I think "if I had started back then, I would be good at it now" So I'm trying to not let that stop me anymore and be ok not being perfect in the beginning. It's ok to be a beginner and fuck up a bit. or a lot.
I love your music. I close my eyes and I'm sitting by a bonfire. And everyone is reminiscing. Thank you!

You're totally right. It seems like you've learned a lot from yourself, and that you're getting the perfect mentality to go as far as you ever wanted to go. :-)

Awww... So sweet to read your comment. Thanks a lot.

It's nice to hear some harmonica that has an actual melodic idea in it... I'm always afraid when I see a guy with a harp that it's about to be a mess, but you've got a good way of playing it. Cool jam

Oh your words worth gold to me! Because it's not easy to play something clean with the harmonica, especially if you can't hold it with your two hands to work the sound. And I'm really happy that you enjoyed the melodic idea. Thanks a lot!

wow man what a pretty sound you've created!! very peaceful and smooth ! I love the sound of that guitar!! so rich and deep.. when the harmonica came in I nearly jazzed my pants haha

Woahh thanks a lot Steven. YOU are rich and deep. ;-) Haha

Cracking as always. I have signed you up to do a song on the steam it album. My Music is the power post, you don't have a choice I'm afraid. Great work my friend :)

Thank you my friend! Haha really? No choice? Ok let's do it. :D

Great :)

I am woking on getting votes for the first CD tune I have picked. Then covers for CD 2 and Steemit only covers for 3 Check it out https://steemit.com/music/@vibeof100monkeys/music-is-the-power-part-5

Very beautiful, I fell in love

Awww, Thank you Polina. <3

very tasteful! makes you bob your head for sure... did you improv most of it?

I would said it's an improvised composition. As I planned a bit the chords progression, and then let the rest flourish by itself.

Thank you! :)

I of course meant it like a compliment, your improvs are all really good!! im taking a second listen, thanks for sharing @troilo

Talented my friend. Always enjoy..............

Thank you buddy. :-D

Space's cowboy music.

Very cool looking guitar. Did you do the art on it yourself?

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey thank you. :-)

Yes I did it by myself!

I love this, man - not to mention your guitar! The harmonica melody provided is magnificent for each to write their own story to this wonderful song...

Thanks a lot, it means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49