Sort:  

I just judged this week's open mic, your song was indeed powerful, please check this post for full review :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-50-original-blog

Thanks for the beautiful words @verbal-d I'm truly honored!

I'm honored as well, no joke, your song is playing in my head. What a gift. See you In Future open mic contests my friend.

Indeed you will @verbal-d! I'm uploading my Week 51 entry as I type ;)

Nice, I shall eventually get around to hearing it soon, thanks for the heads up

A rather beautiful song well played! It's clear that you have wrestled the lion from your closet and into your heart where it belongs. Fantastic mate!

Thanks @passion-ground i love the way you put that, wrestling the lion from my closet to my heart. Never thought of it like that. Cheers, and thanks for the continued support!

Really love your music. Very nice song. Working at depression really got out some nice music.

Peace !!!

Thanks for your support @atulmittal I really appreciate it! I'm looking forward to your entry this week. I really enjoyed your performance last week, the theme of Soul Runner is one close to my own heart. I loved the psychedelic touch too, very groovy!

I commented on your song on the open mic page... again... if you missed it, I wrote this: Oh hell.... I love this so much! Up-voting this post for sure. This song is very beautifully played. The lyrics are enchanting. This is a style of music that I love listening to. Original, but still feel like it has a 90's influence something like.... the pixies... the shins... and so many other influences but still being so original. This is truely a new favorite of mine. I shall listen to it over and over again!!!

I am following you, resteeming this and upvoting again. I love it and am looking forward to seeing more and sharing with all my steemit friends!

could you put this on a cd and send it to me?? I can't get enough of it!!!

Oh wow thanks so much @sallyswitchblade I'd be more than happy to send you a recording of this version of you like but you should be able to stream the studio recording (which includes cello) from Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play etc. Just search for Trevor Petrie and The War of Ideas. Thanks for watching and for your beautiful comments!!!

There's a Lion in your music mate! Good song.You should have more $$$.
I don't really understand how this part works.This week more votes and less money. I know we aren't just in it for the money,but it doesn't hurt! Keep rockin"

Cheers @steamrolla I don't profess to understand it either, it must have something to do with who the votes come from??? I'm glad to see your entry got the recognition it deserved. Well done mate, looking forward to Week 51!

Congratulations @trevorpetrie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow this hits home for me. I know first hand the battle with depression. Great song my friend.

Thanks @blarson77 thankfully I now believe that only brighter days are ahead of me. I hope they are for you too.

Perfectly happy, healthy, with a perfect life musicians.. they suck. Now you mentioned you were down when you wrote this and it's beautiful. If you manage to use those emotions in your music it will reach people. Well done Trevor for this beautiful entry.

Haha 👍 yes, you need to experience life to write about it! Thanks for your kind words @vachemorte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36