You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 50 - Original song "Lion in the closet"

in #openmic7 years ago

I commented on your song on the open mic page... again... if you missed it, I wrote this: Oh hell.... I love this so much! Up-voting this post for sure. This song is very beautifully played. The lyrics are enchanting. This is a style of music that I love listening to. Original, but still feel like it has a 90's influence something like.... the pixies... the shins... and so many other influences but still being so original. This is truely a new favorite of mine. I shall listen to it over and over again!!!

I am following you, resteeming this and upvoting again. I love it and am looking forward to seeing more and sharing with all my steemit friends!

Sort:  

could you put this on a cd and send it to me?? I can't get enough of it!!!

Oh wow thanks so much @sallyswitchblade I'd be more than happy to send you a recording of this version of you like but you should be able to stream the studio recording (which includes cello) from Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play etc. Just search for Trevor Petrie and The War of Ideas. Thanks for watching and for your beautiful comments!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36