Steemit Openmic Week 67 - Romany Eyes (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

I am Anglo Romany and this song was written from the perspective of a cold northern industrial town and its lack of opportunity for love, life and growth.
Except for those things are only lacking if we allow our mind to perceive things that way... We twist the things inside our mind. The mind behind thine Romany eyes.

Sort:  

great song!!..love it!!

Thank you, I liked your cartoon too!

You have a wonderful voice! Such a sad song, though very beautiful. I especially liked the melody and chorus.

Thanks for sharing! Your music really touches the soul :)

So kind! thank you

This is really good and I almost missed it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Just so you know, someone stole your video of this performance and posted it as their own content on another account and entered Open Mic with it.

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@arispaloh/steemit-open-mic-week-67-3770788fa9923

We caught him and he has since deleted his post. This is what is happening so please, if you see this happening to anyone entering Open Mic let us know.

Thanks for your entry.

Cracking song :) great arrangement / rhythm

Oh man, yas, I like this. It makes me think of acoustic Radiohead, but with better vocals. Nicely done! :)

haha wow, I think someone said Radiohead-ish on my last open mic too.
Thats not deliberate, I don't really listen to Radiohead besides the ok-computer album which I think is a classic among all rock albums. Thank you for your kind words.

Oh it doesn't sound like a mock-up of Radiohead, just interesting atypical chords that are evocative of the band! I will have to listen to your other open mics. I really like your voice.

Excellent composition, performance, and presentation, man! Loved the backstory that you outlined in your post - made the whole thing come together that much more effectively! Great job!

Your doing a great job yourself ;)
Thanks for the opportunity and the encouragement.

This song make me remember a song in "Dan in Real Life" movie. Compose by Sondre Lerche. Good song..like it^^

Thank you, I have never heard of that movie but I will look it up..
Thanks for your support.

This is great. Your voice really compliments the chord progression so well!

Thanks man, much appreciated, chords are really simple if you want to learn them and wirte your own words. Its Eminor, Aminor, Bminor back to the Eminor.

love how that guitar sounds oooo nice low! really good work my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16