You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's my flagship drum entry! Pre-cleared that moving my Steemit Open Mic #59 sign is enough confirmation that it's me since I can't record my vocals during the recording process.

Please note that you'll need headphones or speakers with good BASS to hear everything properly.

This is a cover of Red Hot Chili Peppers' Dani California on my electronic kit. It's not easy to play with my neighbors, so this is the best I can do for now.

I start to improvise around 2:45 since playing covers note for note isn't as fun for me. Hope you enjoy!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@steemmatt/steemit-open-mic-week-59-drum-cover-of-red-hot-chili-peppers-dani-california

Sort:  

That sounds really tight.

That was super fun to watch! That's how I learned to play the harmonica, playing with whatever was on the radio.

Great song choice, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63