You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week #60 - You and I by Ingrid Michaelson (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

amazing!! loved it!!! so you play various instruments uh?! how cool!

i am just starting to play the uke... i am loving it...

me, as your friends am very into disney.. and i would love to hear you singing anything disney lol!
so.. would you? lol

Sort:  

That is SO cool that you are learning the uke! It is such a great instrument. 😊 I actually wrote an article called Complete Starter Guide to Learning the Ukulele You might find it helpful.

Do you have any requests if I do a Disney song? No promises, but I would think about it! hehe

it is a great instrument indeed.. but .. what instrument isn't really? i would love to play them all haha! Thanks! i will read your article!
There are SO MANY great Disney songs i don't even know right now.... but from the top of my head.. maybe.. colors of the wind? or bare necessities? When you wish upon a star?

Hmm those are all great choices! I love colors of the wind! I recently found this cover by MAXX that is really fun. He has a great voice, and I think you would enjoy it!

Omg you are right i loved it! I meve heard a version like this before.. he has such a different approach for the song.. his style reminds me on Justin Timberlake ( whom I truly admire btw) .
Isn’t this “MAXX” guy a youtuber that colaborates a lot with this other guys “Hugo Schneider”? I think i have seen him before somewhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66