Better Off 🎵 STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 49 🎸 Sad Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit populace! Today my song is a sad, sappy and somber one. It's called "Better Off" and it's about letting someone go who you think could have been "The One". I don't really believe that there's only one person you’re meant to be with… but perhaps there is. Perhaps we’re all here for a reason. Perhaps god is a cosmic frog.

Somehow I rushed through editing and didn't even notice that part of my phone stand was in the shot... oh well.


Lyrics:

All I ever wanted was to see you happy
I hope you have lots of babies and birthdays
I hope I never cross your mind
Again

He is who you need
He is better for you than me
I see it in his eyes he will care for you
And give you the love that you
Deserve

I let the love of my life slip through my fingers
She wears another man's ring
It's alright
She's better off
I sit alone at night
And think of the good times that you were by my side
It’s alright
You’re better off

When my time comes I hope you’re well
But when you hear the news shed a single tear
Just as they lower me into the ground
For good

I let the love of my life slip through my fingers
She wears another man's ring
It's alright
She's better off
I sit alone at night
And think of the good times that you were by my side
It’s alright
You’re better off

Thanks for listening! And here's the part of my post where I shamelessly promote stuff. But hey, at least I'm not begging for an upvote and a resteem, right?

Join the Free Crypto Facebook Group where we share info about the latest giveaways and airdrops.

steem-follower-signup.png

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Luke - this is awesome! I totally like it when you're funny - but I love it when you're serious! Those lyrics were deep and cutting, bro... I've felt that pain before, just as you've described it... Great song and performance, man!

Great point @passion-ground . This is a GREAT song. You got it @sixexgames ! Excellent songwriting skills. Can't wait to hear more.
Following.
Cheers
Bucky

Thanks man that means a lot! Hope you're over it now :)

Oh yeah... It's been decades - but you know, some things you just never forget... :-)

👏👏👏👏👏 Ditto @passion-ground 's point on funny and serious mate, couldn't agree more in fact. Enjoyed that, keep them coming lad. 👍😊

Thanks @steelygeoff! When I play live, I generally get most of my compliments on the funny songs haha
Well I have more of both in the pipeline ;)

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hello, we feature the BIGGEST LOTTERY on STEEMIT and every month we choose a winner who earns the entire value of our wallet. The current reward is 30$. Send 1 SBD to @kryptolottery to enter. One entry per account. 10% of the winnings are donated to those in need. Good luck! Sorry to bother you. If you aren't interested please ignore this automated message.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @sixexgames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great job, God is a cosmic frog, funny that :)) I;ll kepp that in mind. But you have a debt to God...

Be happy!

Enjoy @nature.art and enjoy life!!! Fully!

Followed your blog, hope to hear from you soon!

Thanks :) So what you're saying is that to repay God for making us and the universe we should be happy?

It's not to "repay" Him.... It's being happy just for the opportunity of being! There is not a "must" that someone or something should take the credits :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99