Steemit OpenMic Week 79 ๐ŸŽผ//Whitney Houston - I have nothing//๐Ÿ”ฅ Karaoke ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #openmic โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


This was supposed to go to @killerwhale karaoke contest but they changed the entry dates so i decided to switch half way through recording and use it for #openmic ๐Ÿ˜‰. I know, i know its better suited for the karaoke contest but i really wanted to upload it today, so shush. ๐Ÿ˜€
Just FYI, if any of you guys like singing but dont play instruments check out #karaokecontest on Steemit. Great community, fun people and nice prizes.

The song im doing today, is a well know one by the glorious Whitney Houston. In my opinion its a nicer song then the one last week i did from Beyonce. Beyonce sings with a lot of power and Whitney is a bit more refined and elegant, imo. ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is another movie song that has one of the best soundtracks of all time.... "Bodyguard".

โ™ฅ.โ€ข:ยจยจ:โ€ข.โ™ฅ.โ€ข:๐ŸŒŸ:โ€ข.โ™ฅ.โ€ข:ยจยจ*:โ€ข.โ™ฅ

The_Bodyguard_(1992)_Poster.png

โ™ฅ.โ€ข:ยจยจ:โ€ข.โ™ฅ.โ€ข:๐ŸŒŸ:โ€ข.โ™ฅ.โ€ข:ยจยจ*:โ€ข.โ™ฅ

Oh and @yidneth. I really did try to figure "Reaper" out. Found some templates but they only made me sound worse. haha. Crackling sounds, noisy reverbs...
Tried adding a bit of echo and reverb on Audacity, thought for a sec to upload it, but i just deleted it and rendered again. I cant make it not sound worseeeee. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Ill try studying the tutorials. Its a shame because its such a lovely song and i wanted to "beautify" it, just a bit. ๐Ÿ™‚
Thx anyways for trying to help. โค๏ธ
I cant edit audio, but at least i know how to add a bad filter to a video. ๐Ÿ˜‚

A bit of mastering done with the help of @slacktmusic on the youtube video (re-upload). Tell me if you can spot the difference. :D

Singing was the hard work so you get a shorter text today! Yes, i can do that. Its my blog. ๐Ÿ˜›hehe

Oh, and might as well add an announcement. Ill be attempting to @dlive my live concert tomorrow evening. I repeat "ATTEMPT" since ill be using my phone and its internet connection so it might not work.
I will probably start around 7 PM -7.30 PM UTC so drop by if you want. Ill try and stream at least 1 set. No idea how fast ill spend my GBs. The venue is: Fabrique pub in Split, Croatia.

2016-12-02-15-58-9472-.jpg

๐ŸŒŸKeep on Steeming!๐ŸŒŸ





Webp.net-resizeimage (3).png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Webp.net-resizeimage.png


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Your voice is amazing, keep rocking

Thank you Tas. ;)

You can tame reaper girl! It is really good but better when you have time to investigate. Things never work in a hurry but you did record it! And what a lovely rendition and vibrato. It is a quite changelling song. All the best.

Wow. You gave me the chills. Just lovely.

awww thank you. :D

I hope you win! You have a really beautiful voice and this song really suits it. The recording is of quality too! Gonna give u a follow!

Aww, thank you. Glad you like it. :D

Very nice post, thanks for sharing :).
Visit my page for some diet plans, summer is coming :P
Best regards,
Interdeus

You are so incredibly gifted! You sing soooooooooooooooooooooooooo good! <3

Haha. Well thanks for your help on mastering. I do think it improved the audio a bit.

Damn, girl! I was eagerly waiting for that final "close one more door" where most people fall short but you NAILED IT.

Few voices can touch whitney! I'm so totally impressed right now! Your vibrato is my favorite. Congratulations!! Ballsy for the win!!!
โค๏ธ ๐Ÿช๐Ÿช๐Ÿช๐Ÿช๐Ÿชโค๏ธ

Haha. Awww. thank you... Well i win every time someone posts such a lovely comment.

This is so beautiful! I got goosebumps - you got an incredible voice, and it's such a great choice of song. Classic <3

Congratulations @silentscreamer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33