Steemit Openmic Week 104! “Steemit Open Mic Check” an original by me

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @Luzcypher!

For this epic milestone I had to go all out. For some reason this is the form that it took. I don’t know whats wrong with me.

Anyway I’ve included 2 versions of the video here, one is straight up live singing and playing for anyone interested in seeing lots of me, Me, ME! And for anyone seeking something a little more interesting and fun, I made a music video with the same audio recording.

I hope you’ll watch the fun one, (the Dtube version) cause I made it with love.

I also made all of this AV extravaganza on an ipad. Which is sort of an art in itself. Lately I’ve been recording in various places around India and the electricity here is pretty squirely. Besides cutting out once in a while, it causes all sorts of pops, clicks and hiss in my audio equipment. I had to work pretty hard to get that crap out of the vocal takes this time for some reason and there’s still a bit left so please forgive.

Warning: The ideas express herein may or may not reflect the the beliefs of the author/performer/producer/director/cameraman/audiotech, contain factual information, or even express an intelligent thought. Watch at your own discretion.


Youtube Version

Steemit Openmic Check 1 2 1 2
Those stinky boys be crypto hustling
Steemit Openmic Check 1 2 1 2
Luzcypher’s got this blockchain bustin

Like a crypto, I’m working on proof of brain
You’re a bad ICO, flushing dollars down the drain
Watch out cause, here it comes again
You’re gonna end up with a trouser stain
I’ll make you say my token name
Or get knocked off the block chain cause
All yall’s knicker’s sound the same (fart)
Your lack of creativity’s a shame
And even though my rhymes are lame
I’ll get my 10 seconds of fame cause I’m
Dropping cash on bid bots
How much did I spend? (A lot).
Cause getting it up on the trending page just
Makes me feel so clucking hot
Whether you like my shit or not it’ll never go
Away, (though it will be forgotten)
Cause nothing on the blockchain can ever be removed
(No matter how rotten)

Steemit Openmic Check 1 2 1 2
Nice post, follow me and I’ll follow you
Steemit Openmic Check 1 2 1 2
I like your words man but are any of em true?

What am I looking for on Steemit?
Using this platform as a pulpit
Whether or not you’re listening
I’m gonna make you all go apeshit
In every opening I’ll fit, (subliminal
Messaging) just a minute
Thats why sooner or later every one of my
Songs will be a hit my beats got you like
Zombies shakin your bits, then you’ll be
Rolling around in fits
Before I’m done every block on this whole
Chain is gonna be lit. Thats it.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Props and accolades to the awesome folks who bring this community into being every week: @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @meno @passion-ground and @verbal-d @austibank @isaria @aggroed as well as the folks at MSP-Waves Radio, Steem Monsters, and @curie, you all are awesome. Thank you.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon, a new blockchain based music streaming service that is nice.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@shookriya, what a song!! I made a special background image for your card, I hope you like it. Now I'm inviting you to participate in the trading card contest for the Steemit OpenMic album.

All the winners of the weekly openmic contest will be invited to participate in the inaugural Cards & Tokens contest.

How to participate in the contest?

All you have to do is login on the platform and you will be automatically redirected to the page where you can claim the authorship of your cards and thus start to get votes from your followers.

read more about:

So, this post clearly needs to be edited, including the addition of said youtube mirror. I literally uploaded this video to dtube right before the blockchain was “successfully hardforked”. So i can’t edit it. But I have this side account. So here is the youtube link:

Super funky groove man. Thanks for the props and making this community fun. More good times to come.

Perfect performance guys. You sound so good together.

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

NOTE: Due to the some technical issues with Steemit right now it is very important to include a link to your Open Mic entry in the comments of the contest post so we do not miss your entry. We apologize if we missed your entry last week. Some posts did not show on the site.

Making sure to add a link to your post in the comments of the post linked below will make sure we see your entry.

It's actually in the rules:
POST THE LINK TO YOUR POST IN THE COMMENTS OF THIS POST.

Thanks. Happy Birthday, Open Mic.

Thanks man, we’ve been playing together for a long time ;)

I can’t wait to see what’s in store here brother... open mic specifically and blockchain generally

Posted using Partiko iOS

Shook, man...
This is the bomb, bro...
Nice!

Thanks man, the release timing is either extremely unfortunate or extremely fortunate :). Depending on which way you look at it I guess...

Posted using Partiko iOS

UPDATE: Hi @shookriya this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20181001t225900842z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you amigos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.038 which ranks you at #23507 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #243.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice entry, brother! I like the horns, and it's funny! And true. Creative way to incorporate the site into song. Hope you go far this week!

Thanks very much :). The horns are almost always my favorite part of recording lately too. I'm really into that trombone lately...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, trombones rule. They really do. Trombones in hip hop? We need a lot more of that, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43