Steemit Open Mic Week 89 - Perfect By: Simple Plan (Robertonavs Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

HI MY DEAR STEEMIANS!

For this week i choose to made a cover of one of my favorites bands of all the time, because i grew up with this group and i love all their songs, with no words to say this is perfect by: Simple Plan:

COVER:

Lyrics:

Hey, Dad, look at me
Think back, and talk to me
Did I grow up according to plan?
And do you think I'm wasting my time
Doing things I want to do?
But it hurts when you disapproved all along
And now I try hard to make it
I just want to make you proud
I'm never gonna be good enough for
You can't pretend that I'm alright
And you can't change me
'Cause we lost it all
Nothin' lasts forever
I'm sorry I can't be perfect
Now it's just too late
And we can't go back
I'm sorry I can't be perfect
I try not to think
About the pain I feel inside
Did you know you used to be my hero?
All the days you spent with me
Now seem so far away
And it feels like you don't care any more
And now I try hard to make it
I just want to make you proud
I'm never gonna be good enough for you
I can't stand another fight
And nothing's all right
'Cause we lost it all
And nothin' lasts forever
I'm sorry I can't be perfect
Now it's just too late
And we can't go back
I'm sorry I can't be perfect

d3d6a9964b.png

I want to thank @luzcypher for keep bringin' oportunities to all of us

THANKS FOR WATCH

Sort:  

I'm just in a sensitive mood I think, and feeling a bit fragile, and have come across your voice here and just am in tears listening. Thank you for sharing that. I needed it. ♥

i just read this and im glad that my covers make feelings like that on you <3

Congratulations @robertonavs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful, Robert... Nice, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97