STEEMIT Open Mic Week 67 - Blue Moon

in #openmic6 years ago

Esteemed Steemians,

Here is my reinterpretation of the evergreen Blue Moon, originally composed by Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart in 1933, for the STEEMIT open mic week contest #67. I learned to play this song in my first band and it has always played an important role in my life since then, although its meaning has changed over time. Do you also have different associations with this song? Drop a comment below if you do. I wish everyone a great week!

Sort:  

Share this Video with WildSpark: https://wildspark.me/?asset=Bkhi7HzNz

sounds awesome!! you are such a good guitar player!

Thank you! That feels so great to hear, especially from a great musician like you @soykatonline 😊

awww i just saw this.. thanks for being so sweet!

You're very welcome 😊

Wow! Excellent rendition, my friend! Loved it! Your vocals fit perfectly within your acoustic performance of this classic... Nice!

Oh man, Thanks so much bro, I'm speechless 😊 much appreciated, and I am glad you like it

👏👏👏. Great version of a timeless classic. Nice one mate. 😊

Thank you Thank you thank you 😊 it is really a timeless classic, even 85 years after its original composition

excellent brother

Thanks bro

Great song choice! Nice playing as well 👌🏻

Thank you very much. Happy to hear 😊

You got a 0.23% upvote from @upme requested by: @raci.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71