Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - "Mukike's Dance"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit !

This is my entry for week 67, this time in a "duo" with my dad @mauropit .

First of all I want to thank and congratulate @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this up. The open mic became one of my favorite moments of the week!

I am lucky to have the most crazy, bizarre and funny dad, who is an incredible saxophone player. He taught me to be a musician, but the most important thing he taught me is that nothing makes sense if you do not have fun. Life is too short to be a normal person hahaha.

Today in the afternoon we wanted to play some music, but there was a little problem, I did not have my drums at home, I only had my snear drum. It was there when I remembered my drum sets made with casseroles that I used when I was 5 years old (I was a very noisy child haha).
So I ran to the kitchen, grabbed my mom's old pots and that's it. I was that 5 year old noisy kid again haha.

Hola Steemit!

Este es mi Open Mic de esta semana 67, esta vez a duo con mi papa @mauropit .

Antes que nada quiero agradecer y felicitar a @luzcypher y @pfunk por hacer esto posible. El Open Mic se convirtió en uno de mis momentos preferidos de la semana!.

Tengo la suerte de tener un padre muy bizarro, loco y divertido que ademas resulta ser un saxofonista increíble. El me enseño a ser musico, pero lo mas importante que me enseño es que nada tiene sentido en la vida si uno no se divierte. La vida es muy corta para ser una persona normal jajaja.
Hoy queríamos tocar un poco de musica pero había un pequeño problema, no tenia mi bateria en casa, solo tenia mi tambor. Fue ahi cuando recordé mis primeros sets de "bateria" hechos con las cacerolas de mi mama a los 5 años ( era un pequeño ruidoso jaja). Así que salí corriendo a la cocina, agarre las cacerolas viejas de mi mama y listo; volvi a tener 5 años otra vez.

Hope you like it!/ espero que les guste!


This is the set of the video haha/ este es el set del video! jaja.

WP_20180107_20_01_36_Pro.jpg

steemit_open_mic_week_67.png

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 95%.

Congratulations for your excellent work!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

Sounds good guys. Hope to hear more from you guys.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher ! There will be more, I promise

guys i loved loved it!! wish i was there with ya I would have loved to go wild on this with a vocal. fantastic playing, in the pockets grooves... loveeee

Thank you so much!!! It makes me very happy that you like it so much! soon there will be more videos of this crazy duo hahaha

Jajajaja buenisimo, el batman al principio es intencional?

exactamente jajajaja que bueno que lo notaras

jaa genial julito

gracias matuliii!!

JAJAJAJAJAJ!!! más que bombo de 18" aguante el estuche!

jajaja viste?

you guys R stars ;9)

Thanks man!

Muy entretenido tu pos y super creativo al usar las ollas y sartenes.. Saludos

Muchisimas gracias! que bueno que te guste! es muy divertido ese set!

Ta buenisimo Juli!!!!!!

jejeje graciassss!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69