Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - "Abi Guesunt"- Yiddish Song/ Cancion Yiddish

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit !

This is my entry for week 66, the first of the year and this time I do it with my family!
It´s amazing how this is growing so fast ! congratulations to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this up!

Abi Guesunt is a traditional Yiddish song that my grandmother sings since I was little.
My family has a long tradition of musicians, my grandmother "Zoila" is a very important singer in the Argentinean Jewish community and I always wanted to play with her.
Last night while we were having dinner for the new year, we started playing this beautiful song with my grandma Zoila, my dad (on the piano) and my brother @pechichemena (guitar).

This is how we celebrate and receive the new year, and yes, my family is crazy hahaha.

Hola Steemit!

Abi Guesunt es una canción tradicional Yiddish que escucho cantar a mi abuela desde que soy chiquito.
Mi familia tiene una larga tradición de músicos, y resulta que mi abuela Zoila es un cantante muy importante dentro de la comunidad judia Argentina, yo siempre quise tocar con ella.
Ayer en la cena de año nuevo nos pusimos a tocar esta hermosa canción con mi abuela, mi papa al piano y mi hermano @pechichemena en la guitarra.

Asi celebramos y recibimos el año nuevo en mi familia, y si, estamos medio locos jajajaja.

Hope you like it!/ espero que les guste!

Happy new year to all! /Feliz año para todos!
steemit_open_mic_week_66.png

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 85%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

Thanks!!!!!!

What fun! There's nothing quite like a lively family to make the Holidays that much more special!

yeah! i love my crazy family haha, im glad you like it!

I've got a crazy family like that too... There's nothing like it! We are blessed! :-)

totally agree, we are blessed!

guys I loved this!! a family jam!! put your awesome vocalist a little closer to camera next time, let her vocals get bit more volume. wonderful work guys

thank you so much! yes i'm gonna put my grandma right next to the camera the next time!
this time was a little bit improvise hahaha

jajajaajajaaj me divertí mucho viendo esta familia muy animada.. espero hayan pasado así el año nuevo, saludos,

jajajaja que bueno que te haya divertido! solo tomo que mi abuela le entre al trago un poquito y listo, fiesta jajjajaja

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy_New_Year_Steemit_Open_Mic.png

👏👏👏👏👏 I love seeing people enjoying singing, particularly when it is an impromptu session. Excellent stuff. Bravo, encore! 👍😊

thank you very much! It makes me very happy to share music made in family and spontaneously

OMG the talent never ends with this family!

What an amazingly fun entry I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect, especially the energy being given by everyone in the room - what an amazing way to usher in the new year.

I look forward to hearing more from all of you, with that much skill and talent in one family you should share it with the world - just brilliant!

Thank you so much! is a pretty fun family hahaha.
I'm really glad that you like my entry! there will be more entries with my family and my crazy grandma, i promise haha.

Grandma's got all the moves, brilliant :)

What fun! There's nothing quite like a lively family to make the Holidays that much more special!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50