My 10 Reasons Why Open Mic is a Win-Win-Win Contest

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


I know that the deadline for 'Voices Of Open Mic" has already passed but I still wanted to share my view why I think it's such a great contest!

So I came up with 10 reasons (randomly) why I think Open Mic is so fantastic! And then also included my answers to the Voices Of Open Mic questions.

So enjoy my musings!

And to make sure that you understand my pronunciation of the Top 5 Open Mic performers' usernames (mostly based on week 75), here goes:

  1. @thomashofficial
  2. @rhavi
  3. @oliverwaterman
  4. @pedromrmourato
  5. @trevorpetrie

Also thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @passion-ground @krystle and @meno for making all this possible!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you SO much for making this video, sharing your insightful thoughts and wonderful music. I really appreciate it.

You have a firm grasp of what Open Mic is all about and I'm thankful you're enjoying it.

When I was a professional recording artist in the 90's my father once asked me what inspires me to write a song and was surprised when I answered without skipping a beat, deadlines.

Deadlines have inspired more recordings that we'll ever know.

Thanks again for your participation and look forward to hearing what you play next.

voices_of_open_mic_1.png

Voices Of Open Mic --- by @luzcypher

As much as I used to hate them, deadlines have brought out the best in me! I think it’s the English word “dead” that scares me! Well, ok, not really... it’s about learning to love the best outcome I can put out in a given time. The ultimate opponent to the perfectionist procrastinator driven by the fear of not being good enough...

PJ, not only is it a pleasure to listen to your music, but it’s also a pleasure to listen to you speak! I have indeed listened to this the whole way through, and wow, what an incredibly insightful and articulate account of your experience and opinions! Bravo!

Thanks, @passion-ground! I’m just speaking my heart and mind ;)

Insightful and spot on as always Petra!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

And your comment about covers & originals was spot on too. I have been thinking the same thing!!

Sound and logical reasons. Thanks @petrajodan

I've tried several times to watch your dTube video, but it just won't play. I'm not sure why. It's happened before, but not every time. Quite bamboozling!

Hmmm... DTube is still in beta I guess... who knows what it’s related to - accessing files on IPFS, the new DTube update that may still need to be tweaked - who knows? I haven’t uploaded it to youtube cause I am focusing more and more energy on activities that can actually help pay my bills... but if I do, I’ll let you know! Thanks for trying!

You could also try to upload it to dLive. And they don't take 25% from your author rewards like dTube.
There's also another decentralised video hosting platform called view.ly , but their sign up process is quite convoluted, however their quality is hi-resolution.
dTube overcompresses videos depending on how much SP you have.
Not dissing dTube, but it still has many flaws at this stage. I'm sure they'll iron it out soon.

Oh great! Thanks for the tips! I have tried DLive only to broadcasřt, alas, unduccessfully yet... Can try to upload the videos, too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44