You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 10 Reasons Why Open Mic is a Win-Win-Win Contest

in #openmic6 years ago

I've tried several times to watch your dTube video, but it just won't play. I'm not sure why. It's happened before, but not every time. Quite bamboozling!

Sort:  

Hmmm... DTube is still in beta I guess... who knows what it’s related to - accessing files on IPFS, the new DTube update that may still need to be tweaked - who knows? I haven’t uploaded it to youtube cause I am focusing more and more energy on activities that can actually help pay my bills... but if I do, I’ll let you know! Thanks for trying!

You could also try to upload it to dLive. And they don't take 25% from your author rewards like dTube.
There's also another decentralised video hosting platform called view.ly , but their sign up process is quite convoluted, however their quality is hi-resolution.
dTube overcompresses videos depending on how much SP you have.
Not dissing dTube, but it still has many flaws at this stage. I'm sure they'll iron it out soon.

Oh great! Thanks for the tips! I have tried DLive only to broadcasřt, alas, unduccessfully yet... Can try to upload the videos, too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31