You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 10 Reasons Why Open Mic is a Win-Win-Win Contest

in #openmic6 years ago

Thank you SO much for making this video, sharing your insightful thoughts and wonderful music. I really appreciate it.

You have a firm grasp of what Open Mic is all about and I'm thankful you're enjoying it.

When I was a professional recording artist in the 90's my father once asked me what inspires me to write a song and was surprised when I answered without skipping a beat, deadlines.

Deadlines have inspired more recordings that we'll ever know.

Thanks again for your participation and look forward to hearing what you play next.

voices_of_open_mic_1.png

Voices Of Open Mic --- by @luzcypher

Sort:  

As much as I used to hate them, deadlines have brought out the best in me! I think it’s the English word “dead” that scares me! Well, ok, not really... it’s about learning to love the best outcome I can put out in a given time. The ultimate opponent to the perfectionist procrastinator driven by the fear of not being good enough...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31