Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - Original Song ''Perder''

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! this is my second entry to Steemit's open mic , it is so nice to have a space to share some of my music , this is all thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk. Thanks for setting this up and filling the Steemit community with music :).

This is a quite short song , I composed this one quite recently , as a way to let go .
About how important it is to ''learn how to lose'' sometimes.

These are the lyrics ( again , I write in spanish :p )

Perder
(Pechiche Mena )

El ruido en el silencio
el grito en pensamiento
las horas que bastaron
para ver.

Los nudos en el pecho
que amarran sentimientos
de heridas que me dicen
otra vez

''No sabes perder''

Sonidos enfrascados
de amor disimulado
se esconden en el fondo
de tu piel

Vas buscando formas
de volver a lo olvidado
a lazos que te dicen
otra vez

''No sabes perder''
''Sabes Perder''

Thanks for listening ! hope you like it

Signing off

Pechiche Mena .

Sort:  

Yes, this was a wonderful original song from you and your smooth and softly welcoming voice
Keep up the nice sounds that reach the soul
You made it on my top list for wk 57
Looking forward to hearing more

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-57-original-blog

Thank you so much @verbal-d ! I'm very glad you liked this song and for someone to say one of my songs ''reached their soul'' is like the ultimate compliment ! I'm very grateful for that ! thank you for including me in your top list :D . I'll try and share my music as much as possible . Cheers and my best wishes!

Love that chord progression, man! Your voice capped it all off quite beautifully... Would love a lyrical translation...

thank you very much @passion-ground ! i'll post a little translation , im going to work it out a little to capture the idea (though the ''poem'' will be lost ahahah ) thanks for your comment :) cheers!

Cool... Thank you! :-)

Hey @passion-ground , sorry for the delay , here's a little translation of the lyrics. ( the poem gets lost completely :P )

The noise in silence
the scream in your thoughts
The hours that were needed
for you to see

The knots in your chest
that tie feelings
of wounds that tell you again

''You don't know to lose''

Buried feelings
of fake love
hide in the depths
of your skin

You keep looking ways
to go back to what was already forgotten
To ties that tell you again

"You don't know how to lose''

I think that kind of has the idea of the song , boy it is hard to do a translation of this type! hahaha , cheers :)

Cool @pechichemena... Thank you! Knowing the words (or general translation) brings greater context and meaning to the music!

Beautiful song! I'm very happy to hear you play and sing for us again. Thank you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thank you again @luzcypher for the comment and space to show my music ! I'm glad to be able to share my songs with all of you guys ! :)

Hello @pechichemena


I must say, you are really gifted.

beautiful and lovely melody.

I enjoyed this.

Cheers

@dante31

Thank you so much @dante31 for your words ! I really appreciate it ! I'm glad you liked my song! Cheers !

Really really like this...I used to know some spanish but it doesn't matter. Very intimate performance. I will be listening to this track more than once. Cheer's sir !

thank you @onetruebrother ! I have listened to your track a couple times :) , i really enjoyed it ! Cheers! hope to see more of your music !

Fantastico!... Así que tu haces las composiciones en español y tu hermano en ingles?... Demasiado talento!, felicitaciones! :D

Jajaja @dreamrafa , muchas gracias! Si , la verdad me siento mas identificado con el español a la hora de escribir mi musica , he compuesto en ingles , pero muy poco y no me siento realmente comodo cantando . Asi que decidi nomas seguir adelante con mi lengua madre ;p , un abrazo!

I really like your song! Thanks for recording and sharing this with us.

thank you very much @qsounds for your words and your support! it means a lot :) , cheers!

hermano buenisimo! hay un pelon en la letra escrita en las primeras dos lineas! las canciones cortas tienen mucha magia, son cortas porque por si solas ya te llenan el mundo y no hace falta agregar mas, precisa esa letra, nos vemos!

@joseacabrerav , muchas gracias hermano! Me alegro que te haya gustado el tema y sobre todo la lirica , es lo que mas me cuesta escribir , el español en ese sentido es muy selectivo viste? es facil que la letra te suene muy inocente y siempre estoy dando vueltas sobre alguna frase hasta encontrarle algo de sentido jajaja, te agradezco por tu comment y que bueno tenerte tambien aportando musica a la comunidad , un abrazp grande!

Yo le presto mucha mas atencion a la letra en una pieza musical, es involuntario, el español es muy complejo aunque uno no se de cuenta, pero gracias a eso tienes mil y un herramientas para expresar lo que llevas dentro

:) totalmente de acuerdo.

Very pretty man - Thumbs up!

Thank you very much @lk666 , im glad you liked the song ! cheers!

I think i like this version better... Like we all know a good song is good without all the bells and whistles... the demo you sent me is awesome, but i favor this one.

The eternal fight between the producer and the musician hahaha , altough maybe I can make a little acoustic record , just stripped down songs and upload it here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89