Steemit Open Mic # 101 - Otro Tren - Original Song.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!


Hello again :) .. seems that I managed to write another song for this week , this one is more of a little experiment as I just did some free writing and thought about where could the words and music get me to .. composition is also a thing to practice and I try to stay constantly writing .. most of my songs/ideas just stay in a ''box of musical moments'' until I find some meaning to them or some place to use them , like those old family photo albums .. I think I started this ''box'' at around 2007 , and it holds hundreds of ideas at this point.. this would be ''the last addition'' to it but since I wanted to step out of the comfort zone a little I though I would share it , just for fun.

Thanks to everyone for all the lovely comments on my previous song ''El Balcón'' .. I was very surprised with the reception it got and I'm honored to have placed 2nd with it :D ! Now.. I am making the evil plotting to record it with a full band. hehehe. Thank you Open mic !

So.. about the song:

I have a very graphical approach when I write .. as I always try to picture everything before writing about it .. In my lyrics I always describe images I create in my head .. every situation , analogy.. I try to ''see'' it first , as a photo , a painting , a small videoclip , whatever.. then I just start looking words and sounds to describe it.... Even when the song is an instrumental .. I try to describe an image. I think you could blame that to my background as a painter, yup.. I was an aspiring painter before music took over .. now it's a hobby and I just like to sketch drawings from time to time.

This song pictures the almost daily routine of many people here in Buenos Aires in getting to a train to get to work or come back home (including myself ), all the ''little worlds'' you see in the people surrounding you , most of them ignoring what is going on around them.. the worker, the student , the businessman, a couple of lovers, friends chatting and laughing, someone crying over the phone, the musician playing for some extra money, vendors...

I often sit and watch and wonder all the stories that each one of them could have and how it all just becomes a cycle, what stories could have traveled in the train before and what will stories travel in the next one.

So , here it is , hope you like it :

(Oh yes.. I messed up with the webcam placement... hahaha.. but I don't think I'll get a chance for another take.. sorry :P)

"Otro Tren"
(P.Mena)

La noche
se vuelve
rueda eterna
que se durmió
en el vagón
se fue en sus riendas
Los dias
no marcan horas
a solas
en la estación
Se escapó
Se pierde
en otro tren.

Se esfumó
en la niebla
Se perdió
en la tormenta
Su motor
aun resuena
no se calma

no se detiene
sigue su suerte
se aleja de sus dedos
en su desvelo
no duerme
no se detiene
sigue su suerte
se aleja de sus dedos
en su desvelo
Se pierde
en otro tren.

Here's a translation:

"Another Train"
(P.Mena)

The night
becomes
an eternal wheel
that fell asleep
in its wagon
and went away
on its rails

Days do not mark hours
Alone at the station
It escaped
and got lost
in another train.

It vanished
In the fog
It got lost
in the storm
It's engine
still resonates
and does not calm down

It does not stop
it follows its luck
it slips away from his fingers
in his wake
It is lost
in another train.

Thanks for listening!

Pechiche Mena

pechi777.png

Sort:  

Pro! Top!
Me ha encantado el puente instrumental también :)

Gracias Hedac :) ... produccion rapida hecha en REAPER ;)

Don't fear "the Reaper" ... jajaja... Come on, baby...

I am just realizing on my revisit, I had not commented how much I love, these past few weeks with the harmonies and all, these are just a treat, and always love your lyrics

Dear Lord!

I never know what you're saying, but never wanna stop listening...

Imma just put you on repeat...

hahahaha Carrie <3 ! thank youuuu !

is there a mattress down there??..seems like a big fall .. don't hurt yourself :P

Much Love - Pechi ( Pepe )

Hi pechie. Had no idea you could sing and it is a great song. Thank you.

Thank you @cryptoandcoffee :) .. I've been giving the singing a chance since joining steemit ! Thank you for your comment , I'm glad you liked it ! :D

Me gustó mucho! en serio. bravo 😉

Muchas gracias @imjosean! Me alegro mucho que te gustó el tema :)

Me gusta mucho la composición Pechi. Que lindo.

Muchas gracias querida Monica :) .. me alegro que te haya gustado ! que lindo que hayas hecho una colaboración con Jose Cabrera esta semana :) .. mucha suerteee en esta rondaa !

The translation of this is poetry, especially the first verse. Nao I want to see your peche paintings!!! how come you have never shown any??

Thank you @torico :D .. I haven't painted seriously in years.. all I have are paper sketches lying around.. and most of the time I give them away..

One of the last things ( and this was some years ago ) I took a picture of was this drawing that I did on the floor with some chalks... I was bored...

sweet! maybe one day you will be inspired to take this up again!

Sweet! maybe one day
You will be inspired to
Take this up again!

                 - torico


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Thank you so much for the support :D ! appreciate it!

This entry is highly complementary to many of your previous entries, brother...
As such, and in kind, I love it!
Nice!

Thank you very much brother.. hope the writing flow keeps visiting me :) ! Cheers !!

So long as you keep that magical door opened that you've been blessed with - I'm certain that the creativity shall continue to flow with a generous abundance far beyond all of your expectations...

Thank you for the support :) ! I'm glad you liked this over at @artzone! love the work you are doing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66