Steemit Open Mic Week 138: Gigue from Partita VI (Scheibe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago

This is my entry for the Steemit Open Mic Contest, week 138.

I play the l;ast part, a gigue, from Johann Adolph Scheibe's sicth keyboard partita. They work is originally written for harpsichord, but works very well on organ too.
Though I thought I could play this piece rather well, as soon as the camera is on, my hands get uncertain and I start making mistakes I never did before. I had the same when I started audio recording my playing. After several months that passed. So I hope that by continuing to participate in these contests on Steemit, the stress of a video camera will go away as well.
O well, we'll see...

The recording was done with the Hauptwerk software and the sampleset the Transept organ in the Laurenskerk, Rotterdam, made by Sonus Paradisi.

For those interested, all Scheibe's keyboard partita's are available on my site: http://partitura.org/index.php/johann-adolph-scheibe-keyboard-partitas/

Sort:  

Thank you partitura! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This is really nice. It's great to see something besides just a man/woman and his/her guitar on this openmic. You play very well! All the best!

Thanks for the compliment. I don't expect to win, the challenge more personal: concurring performance stress.

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

More organists! :D

Hehe. I love it.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83